A short trip to Suduwella at Rumassala mountain, Unawatuna in Sri Lanka.

in #travelfeed5 years ago

A short trip to Suduwella at Rumassala mountain, Unawatuna in Sri Lanka.

Read "A short trip to Suduwella at Rumassala mountain, Unawatuna in Sri Lanka." on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello everyone, welcome again. Since I was on vacation three days ago, I was able to travel to Suduwella, Rumassala mountain, Unawatuna, which is very close to my house. I went there with three of my neighbors. Today's content would like to present it to you.

After the entrance we started to the down since top of the hill. I could see special board provided. Exactly perfect message wrote in the board. "When mother nature is so much for us to live,it is our duty to love and protect her." I always gave this message to steem community and my neighbor communities.

It was not difficult to walked on this foot road. There were some of foreign families came to Suduwella for their leisure and enjoyment. If you've to come this place since Colombo, you can select southern Highway or Colombo - Matara road for reach here. Distance only 4 km since Galle town.

There are some various type of plants and trees. Every nature properties really important to live humans. Also some of the medical plants growing in Rumassala area.

On the way down the hill we could see the flora and fauna. But the thorns are sharp. The beauty of it made me want to photograph this plant.

Some trees in this small forest had strong roots and branches. This made it easier for us to get down and down the mountain. In fact, how criminal is it that some people destroy such trees for their purposes? These plants take a long time to develop. It takes very little time to destroy.

At first it was not easy to walk the road, but gradually descending we had to go through these strong roots, branches and vines. It was a bit difficult, but in my experience, it was not that difficult.

I came across a species of very sharp thorny plant. I put my finger on a thorn. It is actually quite strong. It is also harmful to the body. In this plans lot of thorns placed.

There are so many stones. Sometimes we walked among those stones. Exactly Rumassala is a amazing creativity of the nature. Some of mysterious stories said from the old villagers. Before explore it I couldn't provide any conclusion. But some of proofs giving better idea why they said it.

In my travel journeys every trees increased my mental and physical power giving tremendous shades. Look at above tree shade. Not impossible. Why I every-time said please do the needful for preserve our mother nature.

The tree was uprooted from the ground. But the tree cannot be uprooted. Because those roots much stronger. I discovered it since very close to the tree.

I tried to find some caves why old villagers said myths stories. Sometimes I have found some proofs that was true. Behind this stones one of cave. But I didn't go inside it because I wasn't ready for any turtle's or snake's attack. So I was safe my life before explore. Rumassala mountain brought us to period of Ravana king who were controlled our country.

I'm enjoying my life through walking and staying natural locations in my state. It's giving me big inspiration to my life. Sometimes I could forget my life problems visiting natural places.

Absolutely fun walked through among these stones, roots and vines. It's really great experience to every humans. I know more steemians prefer to visit different types of natural places for their leisure activities. Hiking, walking and camping perfect physical activity for keep good health.

There we so many vines. It's much stronger and growth since long time I believed.

Now you can see some of foreigners climbed hill from down side of the Suduwella. Actually Suduwella is a beautiful beach area. But anybody need to be safe from the sea waves though swimming.

Suduwella has so many species of mangrove plants. It's giving big advantage for save beaches.

Unfortunately I could found non decaying items lot in this Suduwella area. Most of bad activities done by local people who doesn't care about next generation. They find only their fun. I saw more beer caans, polythene bags, plastic bottles here. I captured one of them. So I always respect who care 100% about our mother nature. Thanks for visiting. See you in next.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Another amazing place from your beautiful homeland. I just don´t understand what kind of people can throw garbage in such pristine nature :(

@tipu curate

Thank you for tipu curation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=madushanka
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-short-trip-to-suduwella-at-rumassala-mountain-unawatuna-in-sri-lanka


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @madushanka! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • Great story, however, we would love to see more good quality photos in your blog. You do not need a high end camera for this, you can check out free apps to edit and improve the quality of your photos.
  • Great story! Before submitting your post, we recommend you proof-read your blog or use free apps to check on spelling and/ or grammar.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Hello madushanka!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41