You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going back and moving forward

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I got my senses as a farmer. We left farming while I was young but I guess I have seen and felt how hard it is. But then again, it is what brings food on the table. While I am in the city which most villagers would envy, I still look up to farmers and those who are keeping agriculture alive.

How old were you when you left the small mining village?

Sometimes I use such kind of questioning instead of directly asking people how old they are. Nice try! Got a good guess? 😄

Sort:  

lol! I wasn't even thinking of trying to guess your age. If I guessed too young you might be insulted, if I guess too old you would definitely be insulted! lol...you're a kid to me though either way! Well, not a kid but young. You want me to guess? I have no idea. 25?
I was raised on a farm so I feel the same way you do about farmers. wow, you've been posting everyday, I don't know how you have time while working full time!

I'm flattered with your guess. Let's keep it that way - a guess! 😄

I've been eating every day which gives me something to post every day. Somehow, there are pros when you don't cook. Or more specifically, don't know how to cook. 😄

I miss the farm life. Many times I dream of taking a break and reliving the life I had...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65