You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going back and moving forward

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Howdy macoolette! you sound like you want to be a farmer. Now THAT'S a hard life. But if you can raise your own veggies then at least you eat well! That stream looks super clear and clean. How old were you when you left the small mining village?

Sort:  

I got my senses as a farmer. We left farming while I was young but I guess I have seen and felt how hard it is. But then again, it is what brings food on the table. While I am in the city which most villagers would envy, I still look up to farmers and those who are keeping agriculture alive.

How old were you when you left the small mining village?

Sometimes I use such kind of questioning instead of directly asking people how old they are. Nice try! Got a good guess? 😄

lol! I wasn't even thinking of trying to guess your age. If I guessed too young you might be insulted, if I guess too old you would definitely be insulted! lol...you're a kid to me though either way! Well, not a kid but young. You want me to guess? I have no idea. 25?
I was raised on a farm so I feel the same way you do about farmers. wow, you've been posting everyday, I don't know how you have time while working full time!

I'm flattered with your guess. Let's keep it that way - a guess! 😄

I've been eating every day which gives me something to post every day. Somehow, there are pros when you don't cook. Or more specifically, don't know how to cook. 😄

I miss the farm life. Many times I dream of taking a break and reliving the life I had...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43