You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I have to sound spammy if I am to say great post but it is a great post indeed. This reminds me of @julimattos, a steemian from Portugal. Your travel posts also reminds me @watersnake101 who loves churches. What's also great is that you are being noticed and being nominated for the Pay it Forward contest. Well deserved!

It's amazing how the city rebuild itself and who would have thought that it was destroyed by earthquake and tsunami?

Those azulejos are great idea. It does make the buildings interesting. I believe those purple trees are jacarandas. We have them here in our city. I can't recall the history behind how they came about.

The steps on the way to the castle are lined with walls of modern and new. That is a nice contrast.

It's unbelievable that they were able to maintain the walls of the castle. That looks likes formidable and can last for very long time.

Funny about the change in weather there. It is the same with us here. We have a joke that the weather here in our city changes from one place to the other. Stay dry :D

Sort:  

You don't sound spammy but very kind and nice :) Thank you for introducing me to these two steemians! I will check out their profiles.

I was really surprised to get nominated again. I just do what I love and I get rewarded for it! What a life I have! :)

I have already heard about tsunami in Portugal but I didn't know that it was so destructive. Almost all historical buildings were affected and the city had to be rebuilt again. At that time it was very difficult for people to understand what happened as they didn't have any experience with it and they were trying to understand it from the religious perspective.

Finally I know the name of the trees! Purple is my favorite color and I tried to goggle the trees but well, it's difficult if you have no idea about the name.

Oh, the weather was getting worse everyday. Yesterday it didn't stop pouring. I don't mind rain that much but the wind is very strong. You don't even need the umbrella as you'll get completely wet because of the wind anyway :)

Thank you for your kind words! You are a great supporter and I appreciate it a lot!

No surprises there as your works speak for themselves. I wouldn't be surprised if you will be nominated again :D

During the tsunami and at that time, it would have felt the end of the world.

I love Jacarandas because of their purple color. They look great amidst the greens.

I hope where you checked in is a good place to stay at least to get cozy and warm.

You are as nice as ever my friend! Well, the hotel was ok but not the best :) I booked it because of its location. It was perfect!

I will be sharing the 3rd day in Lisbon today so you can have a look and let me know if you like it. Your opinion is very important to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75