Saturday Vest of Paris Protests ( travel paris )

in #travelfeed5 years ago

PLAN A: House-Fondation cafe-OFR Bookstore-Picasso Museum-Showa Memorial-Lunch-Pompidou Center-Louvre-Orsay Museum-Rodin Museum-Cafe de Flore-Eiffel Tower-(O coffee-Paris Museum of Contemporary Art) -Ober mamma (evening)

PLAN B: House- (Walking) -OFR Bookstore- (Walking) -Picasso Museum of Art- (Walking) -George-Pompido Center-Lunch- (RER) -Orsay Museum- (Metro) -House

At 5 am my eyes went away. In Korea, day-to-night life did not require time lag, but I didn't know it would happen so early. I just didn't like her so I sorted out the photos the day before and contacted her. In the morning, I cut the bread I bought the day before and ate my capsule coffee. The yogurt I bought was plain so I ate only.

The porch looks like this: If you open the big door and enter, there is another door, and you have to go through it and climb the third floor to get out of our house.

Eat sweet bread from breakfast 뇸뇸

Train station

Today, I've practiced opening the door, and I've packed my luggage. I tried to buy brunch, but if I bought bread the night before, I didn't have to go to the brunch store. The OFR bookstore stopped by to buy an eco bag. On the way, he bought a comb and a shower ball from a store like Taiso, TATI. I bought a big comb because it was uncomfortable because I only brought a small tail comb. Comb 2 euros, shower ball 0.99 euros. The price is the same as Daiso.

The shop is still open. Soon there will be many books.

Arrived at 10 o'clock, OFR open time. I went to buy ECO MILLION, but I wanted to buy all the goods because they were so pretty. The diary and the cover of the notebook were especially beautiful. The diary said that 15 euros for one, or 20 euros for two. Morning special price or something. The note was 9 euros in one. So I asked for two diaries for 20 euros. Than price is at will of the boss. I still wanted to buy it, but at the expense of my brother's sensitive eyes and nagging, I finally bought an ECO million to buy it. Eco bag was good to buy. I only brought a small handbag, but because it was leather, it was heavy and the strap was thin. The eco bag was large, light in weight, and painless, so I bought it and carried it with me every day.

Thinking dozens of times

I walked about 10 minutes to the Picasso Museum.

Park on foot from Picasso Museum

Yesterday in Orange, my brother entered the school for free with an art student ID card, and the Picasso Museum had to enter for 11 euros because only art students in Europe were free. Every blog, every book, every person poured different information and accepted it without screening.

Picasso Museum Exterior

Anyway, the Picasso Museum itself was good. It was small enough to be seen in about an hour, and it was good to see the changes until the three-dimensional picture of Picasso came out. There were very few Koreans. I don't think it was there at all. There weren't many tourists themselves, so they could easily see the works.

I watched Picasso and walked to Pompidou. The great thing about traveling with your brother is that you can hear an explanation of the appearance. Who built the Louvre's glass pyramid, how sultry Pompidou at the time, which modern artists participated, and so on. I went with my younger brother, who majored in other majors, so that I could share the history of the works there and my brother shared the importance of the exterior.

Pompidou entrance fee was another problem. At the entrance information, my brother showed me a student card for free, but at the ticket window I was asked to pay the admission fee because I was not a European student. So in the end I had to pay the admission fee again. In the next place, I'll hold this silang again, so I wondered whether I should buy a museum pass. Can I use the Museum Pass for 48 euros in 2 days? If you pay the entrance fee and go to the next place free, wouldn't it be useful to buy the Museum Pass? One euro was regrettable for us who brought the minimum cost. Several minutes were sensitive to two people. I was bothered, so I just asked the lion, and my sister asked me to think about it. Eventually I bought a Museum Pass and entered. But both of them were already hurt. Anyway, I didn't want to worry about money coming here. I wanted to see everything I wanted to see and something I wanted to eat. Later work wanted to worry later. But my brother was different. It was a deliberate character, and the enemy kept thinking of our budget alone. As a result, I had to be sensitive. They poured words out to each other and entered Pompidou, so the work could not be seen. Eventually, only came out looking around.

I got out of Pompidou and went to the restaurant to feel full. Originally, there was a list of restaurants that I wrote down, so it was annoying that I decided to go anywhere in front of Pompidou. Where we went is Le Cirque. Since yesterday, all of the restaurants

It was. Or it's delicious everywhere in Paris.

Anyway, I ordered tartar and pizza here. The pizza was really delicious. Tartar didn't fit our mouth, but managed to eat.

I took the RER from Pompidou to Orsay. There is no one in the room.

Entered Orsay at 16:30 I could leave heavy clothes at the entrance, and the staff there looked at my nails and touched them so pretty. I had nail art for the first time before my trip and I was happy. But I knew the deadline was 18:00, but when I went in, I was in a hurry to come out by 17:45. As a result, Monet, Manet, Gauguin, Gogh, Ingres, Renoir, etc. There are so many works to see, but I could not appreciate them properly. Eventually, at 17:30, I asked my brother to come back tomorrow. And came home without regrets.

Republique Square / Yellow Vest 11th Protest

I arrived at Republique Square around 18:00, and the police were standing in front of us on exit 1. We checked our train ticket and asked us to return to another exit. Armed police were buried inside the station, and there were police dogs. I went to another exit and there was a yellow vest demonstration. I felt like I was in the middle of history. The people in the yellow vests were shouting the revolutionary spirit. And on the other hand, a food market was opened. I remembered the candlelight demonstrations in Gwanghwamun. A police car was blocking the area around the square, and a police car entered the alley constantly. I wanted to see more, but my sister told me to go fast because I don't know what's going to happen. When I came home, it was the day of the 11th yellow vest, and some people were injured. I was fortunate to be in the house before the protests intensified, but I wondered what it would have been like to join the demonstrations a little longer. I stopped by the supermarket G20 and bought some baguettes for breakfast, bread, butter, jam and juice. Passing through a large square into a residential alley, the tranquility came.

Alleyway endless police car procession


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kr2018
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=saturday-vest-of-paris-protests-travel-paris


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @kr2018! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It was quite joyful to explore in details your Paris visit.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #711.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33