Tranquil Morning At Ujong Blang Beach - Indonesia

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Good Morning Waves..Sands..Sunshine

Hi everyone, this was a beautiful and sunny morning in Lhokseumawe City-Indonesia. I decided to walk out riding my scooter to the beach, it was pretty close, not until 10 minutes then I was down the road along Ujong Blang Beach. And i say hello to my friends: waves, sand, sunshine, clouds in that breezing day.


Ujong Blang Beach

Along the coast there are quite a number of good places to choose from. I chose a quiet one. Then I parked my motorcycle and walked to the beach. It's around 9 o'clock in the morning. What I really like from the beach in the morning is the peaceful atmosphere with the calm waves. In the morning there are also many interesting sights. Like the activities of the fishermen who are pulling their fish nets.

At 9 o'clock in the morning like this it was very tranquil. I walk a little by the beach. Feeling the sand on my feet, it feels good, a kind of feet teraphy. But whilst i walk on the dry sand, I cant stand with the heat ;D


So I decided to just sit under a wooden tree whose roof was made of palm leaves. Staring at this scene is so good, just me, nature and the waves. After a few minutes I walked back and found someone who had opened the café, I ordered a small plate of 'rujak' a mix salad fruits with a peanut sauce that was slightly sour and spicy, very tropical and very tasty. The fruits are pineapple, apple rose, bengkoang roots, cucumber and mango. The price is quite cheap, only 10,000 Indonesian rupiah or a half dollar.


Click on image to view full screen

The beach at the place I ordered this fruit salad was a little different, it had a limitation of large stone walls at the edge, unlike the beach I had walked before. This barrier functions to reduce abrasion. A few years ago when I was little, the distance between the beach and the sea was still very wide, but today because of abrasion the distance is getting smaller, making the asphalt road very close to the shoreline.


Click on image to view full screen

As you can see there, there is a fisherman pulling his fishnet on the beach. This is the beginning, later some of his friends who will come, help him pull the rope. Because it is a wide and long fishnet. To draw it you have to follow the rhythm of the waves. When the waves come to the land it's a good time to pull it. When the waves go to the sea, then you just have to hold your rope.

To be able to do this you can't be alone, doing it with the help of several people is easier and faster. So that the fish in the net can be pulled to the beach. This process is called 'Tarek Pukat' in the local Acehnese language, or also means to attract a fishing net. In this process there will be an interesting sight, some fishermen forming a row behind him pulling. Every one of the people at the back will advance forward, who will also do the same afterwards, and so on until all the nets have been pulled.


Click on image to view full screen

What I saw in front of this was the Malacca Strait overlooking Malaysia. So if I keep going straight there then I'm abroad. This strait is an international shipping route because this is the only way in this region if you want to go far east through Southeast Asia.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST. HOPEFULLY YOU LIKE IT. Pictures taken in Ujong Blang Beach, Aceh Province, Indonesia with Xiaomi Android Redmi 3 Pro.

KEEP FOLLOWING ME @KHEYS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you pix! ;D

What a beautiful beach! Wish I was there! !Tip

;D It is beautiful! Much appreciated @melinda010100 ;D

🎁 Hi @kheys! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: So Much Gratitude! Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great ! Thank you for let me know!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thanks so much @travelfeed and @smeralda. Great news!

What an amazing beach. You're so so lucky to be able to be there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54