İnnocent Face Praying Mantis | İndonesia

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Green Mantodea In Indonesia


Click on image to view full screen

Hang Out On The Floor Sweeper

This sad-face Praying Mantis landed on my floor sweeper at the terrace. He looks cute at the first sight. I approached him and he look at me by turned his head and face heading to me. He seem like tried to say something to me. I said hello cute green, he kept watching me. I am sure he said something, just couldn't hear it ;D. Anyway, after I watched for a while, his right front leg could not be moved, he limped. And he has a wound at his back. I expected he could fly away but not with this one he remained in his place hours later.


Click on image to view full screen

Sharp Thorns Front Legs

This green has a thin triangle-shaped face with large eyes. He walked slowly with a long brackets with 4 rear legs and 2 front legs that have sharp thorns like garden scissors. When I approach him, he turned his face to me, really cute. Because I did not want him to be a meal for the cats at my place, I then moved him to the near flowers and grass area


Click on image to view full screen

Long Antenna

Praying Mantis has a long and thin antenna on its head, this antenna is easily moving blew by the wind and sensitive to any changes around it. He can know the enemies that are coming, the temperature and any changes in the wind.


Click on image to view full screen

Die Less Than 24 Hours

Since I found him first in the afternoon on the terrace of my house and the next morning, I found him dead. Don't know what caused it, but he couldn't move anymore on the branches of paper flowers and and when I touched it fell down. Ants on the ground began to surround him. Farewell, bye bye green Mantis.


Click on image to view full screen


Click on image to view full screen


Click on image to view full screen

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST. UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM ARE MUCH APPRECIATED. Pictures taken in Aceh Province, Indonesia with Xiaomi Android Redmi 3 Pro.

KEEP FOLLOWING ME @KHEYS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you pix!

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful pictures, but what a sad end to the story! Mantises are such amazing creatures. You got some wonderful shots!

Thank you my friend, mantis cant walk quickly nor fly, I ve got so good chances to captured him. In the end yes I couldnt say any better than u said thats its so sad

You memorialized him in photos! Glad he had a peaceful end surrounded by flowers.

True what you said, these are his last photos sadly

They may have been his only photos! 😉

She is a very flirtatious model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84