When Travel Adventures gone wrong!

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Before I discovered Steemit last year, I've been traveling for the past ten years . Where I really love to explore our province " The Negros Island " together with my bestfriend. We visited new places like mountain peaks, beaches, historical landmarks, highland resorts, waterfalls, secluded forests and many more. In which some of our expeditions we encountered unnecessary happenings that causes troubles during our trip. But for me it's more fun to have a little difficulty and challenging part rather than getting bored all day.

In fact we experienced being stranded in an island because of unexpected change in weather. Then, we push our motorbike for more than an hour and look for a vulcanizing shop to fix our flat tire, we trek on a mountain going to hidden waterfalls then we consumed all of our water and we suffered because of thirst, I slipped on a big rock then fell on a river where I almost got hurt. Lastly, I got injured when my right foot hit the sharp stone while we are walking beside the river.

These are just examples of possible incidents you might also experience during your travel. But what if when you open your bag and seems your camera is vanish together with all of the images you captured during your travel?

Honestly, That is one of the most disgusting scenarios that I really hate to remember. Because my camera is not only for taking beautiful scenery and capturing the majestic beauty of nature. I used my camera to reminisce all of my amazing experienced and wonderful moments during happiest days in my life.

Because I have nothing to do with it and I don't want to ruin our one day road trip together with my bestfriend. I used my cheap action camera to capture few shots, even the images are not clear.

jez.jpg

jez2.jpg

This a road trip adventure going to the Northern part of Negros where you can find beautiful white sand beaches specifically in Sipalay Negros Occidental. We are walk-in guests in Robinson's Cruise Resort and we pay 50 pesos per person for the entrance. The purpose why we visited this place is to rest for an hour before we proceed to Hinobaan City.

jez3.jpg

This deck is visible along the coastal road in Municipality of Cauyan. The open view from the top of the mountain road fronting the wide blue ocean blending to color of the sky. Where Many private vehicles are attracted to stopped on this area just to take photo for their social media accounts.

jez4.jpg

jez5.jpg

Traveling is not only about adventure, enjoyment or excitement during your trip. There are instances that happened for a purpose to test you and challenge you along your journey. However this might help you to become more aware to avoid committing the same mistakes for the second time or a lesson that will improve your self for advantage.

Just leave your comments, upvote , and resteem Thank you for visiting!!

Sort:  

It realky sucks when you lose photos especially when they were taken during happy times. Anyways. What happened to your camera? Was it stolen?

Maybe I misplaced it or I accidentally dropped it when I pulled my snacks inside my backpack... I have thousands of photos saved in my memory card.. I already posted it to my social media accounts but the quality of images is no longer Crisp.. Thanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

If adventures wouldn't go wrong, they wouldn't be adventures, would they? ;)

Before I discovered Steemit last year, I've been traveling for the past ten years

I hope that Steemit addiction didn't make you quit travelling :D

there are so much things to explore in this world.. If we are afraid go beyond the downside... You were not able to experience the full package of adventures... Most importantly we learned from our mistakes and that is one of key points to consider your self a survivor... So no reason to quit as long as love what you are doing...
Keep steeming... 😀😀😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @jezmacher,

Thank you for supporting our tag #archisteem. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Do drop by and take a look :)

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @jpphotography and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93