On The Road To Nomad - Day 1 (5/18/2018) A Day In The Life Of A New Full Time Traveller

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Today it's official. We have hit the road on our full time travel adventure. We actually moved out of our home on March 4th, 2018 and stayed local to our area while our finished out the school year but today, we have finally HIT THE ROAD!

Our travel today took us from Seminole Florida to Ocala Florida (Short trip due to our son having school today). We are staying at the Santos Trailhead and Campground here in Ocala. Nice place with plenty of open space and there are only 25 camping spots in here. We love it, too bad we're only staying for the night. Travel today was uneventful which is just the way we like it and my Ford F250 handled like a dream.

Here's the wife and son having a grand old time being passengers.
JandN.jpg

This past Sunday we went up to a local high school in Seminole Florida because my wife @juliabreheny had never towed anything so we thought it would be good for her to practice. Check out my Facebook Live Post to see how she did. There's a weird spot with only 4 minutes left on the video where the sound just goes out but if you rewind it a few seconds the sound will kick back in. WTF Mark Zuckerberg?

Also check out @juliabrehenys post on our first day of travel Seeking Freedom On The Road To Nomad

Until tomorrow, we will be seeing you... ON THE ROAD!

Sort:  

Excellent! Enjoy the ride guys. Look forward to hearing all about it 😁

Thank you Jessica. We can't get wait to get to Yellowstone and see everything it has to offer. We've got some really cool spots we plan on visiting along the way.

Nice. I look forward to hearing all about it. Enjoy!

Congratulations @jbreheny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Keep em coming! Excited for your travels this summer enjoy the memories you get to share with your wife and son!

3rd day in and I've managed to post on every one of them. Days have been long but what a great feeling of freedom.

I could imagine. I'm excited to hopefully have that same freedom in the next few years! Just have to set myself up for it first :)

Sometimes you’ve just got to jump in with both feet Krypto.

Word man! I think that's the plan. Better to do it now then look back in 20 years and do a time travel quest wishing I did! Thanks for the support!

Hell yeah bro. If it’s really something you want to do set a date and a few mini goals along the way. When the date comes if you’re not ready, do it anyway.

haha word man! Love the positive vibes. I mean financially could definitely make it happen and I mean places like asia aren't expensive. Just have to figure out me and my partners situation this fall if she continues with school or what not, we'll figure it out and for now I'll follow your journey and stay motivated!

You should check out "The Budgeteers" on Youtube.com They did a whole season on going from Los Angeles to Panama with only $1000. They do a lot of hitchhiking, couch surfing, cheap busses and it's all about travelling on a budget. The last I had checked they had 2 seasons. My wife and I watched them both. Totally addicting and great for inspiration.

Safe travels!!! Such a free feeling being on the road enjoy each moment!!!

Aaaand they're off...

I have been waiting for this! So glad this is a go. I wish you all the very best of times. How many people wonder about doing something like this and it never gets beyond the wonder-stage?

But the Breheny's are doin' it! They're really doin' it. You will never die wondering! there is a real metaphor for life here brother (damned if I know what it is though) haha.

Your boy, Nick will have his mental borders expanded exponentially he will understand that sometimes in life when ya have a vision...

You just go do what it takes to make it happen!

What a lesson to learn at such a young age. You guys inspire me too much. I am actually using that metaphor to measure my life right now and I am coming up wanting (for the moment.)

Bon voyage and catch up soon JB :D

We are 4 days in and have already experienced so much. Nick is already experiencing some new things. I think Forrest Gump said it best “Life is like a box chocolates, ya never know what you’re gonna get.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49