You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'BIG 4' SANDSTONE POINT HOLIDAY RESORT.

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Howdy there trudeehunter! wow what a place! I know everyone is going to have some great memories of that wonderful park. I'm not sure what a caravan park is, like a camp ground for motorhomes? Well whatever it is the place is so well designed, someone spent a bloody fortune on that one!

And you're so good at presenting it, you should be a promoter! lol. I bet you guys all do that again.

Sort:  

Howdy @janton Australia is a land full of caravans as it is an ideal climate for people to travel all year around. The south Australians travel north during their colder months and the north Aussies go south to enjoy the cooler weather.

Caravans are towed behind vehicles and of course a motorhome is driven, That is the basic difference. Our son manufactures off road vans so rougher and more isolated areas can be visited as well. I'll have to see if I can find a link to a post I did when John and I stayed in one our sons caravans a while ago.

Howdy tonight trudeehunter! How interesting to know, thanks for telling me this information. Well, those off-road vans sound super interesting, they are bigger 4 wheel drives? I want one of those in case the world blows up and we have to hit the road. lol.

Haha......you won't need any 4 wheel drives or caravans @janton when the world blows up. I hear 'Philip's Transport,' is very convenient. I've already made my booking. (lol) An Off Roader Caravan is built higher off the ground with larger wheels but is still towed by a vehicle.......one that can take the extra weight.

I found the link I was looking for. You will see a unique yellow caravan which, strangely enough proved to very popular although people either loved or hated the colour. It was great for advertising though so I guess it served its purpose.

https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@trudeehunter/mypictureday-challenge-round-27-caravanning-in-caloundra

Howdy tonight trudeehunter! Hey that is one great looking unit! The quality looks superb, it really does. Very impressive. What is Philip's Transport?
lol. Here's what I had in mind when you said off road:
3326vl8cw3.jpg

Now that is a an ideal way to get around Australia @janton and there are many such vehicles like this available in this country. I'll have to get a photo of one of my son's Off Roader vans if he has any in stock and show you what they look like.

I've always understood 'Philips' Transport to mean he was 'spirited' from one place to another by the power of God. I found reference to it here that you may be interested in reading.

https://georgesjournal.net/2012/06/29/was-philip-transported-miraculously-after-the-ethiopian-was-baptised/

howdy again trudeehunter! oh yes, Philip's Transport, I've never heard of it referred to like that but of course when he was translated, we just say translated, it's happened in modern times as well and of course is one of the supernatural events which will become more commonplace in the End Times.

I've never seen that type of big 4 wheel drive rv or motorhome but they look awesome. I'm sure they cost awesomely too!

I think we are going to witness many amazing things during the End Times @janton ........unless we get to experience a little of Philip's Transport to our mansions in the sky before that (lol)

Most of the caravans that my son sells have their own toilet, shower and laundry facilities but he keeps his prices attractive to the average buyer.

Wow trudeehunter that sounds amazing, the Transport AND the caravans! lol. I don't know how your son can keep prices low unless things are less expensive in Australia but I bet you could get a good deal on one! I think you guys should get one and start touring the Outback, think of the fabulous posts that would make!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47