You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 9: Monterey Peninsula of California

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! Thank you for another excellent adventure segment! The scenes are what I like to think typical of the California coast and culture and that phone does a fine job of taking pictures! The crop field photos that you have are always interesting too!Another perfect job sir!

Sort:  

Yes @janton near this famous tourist destination, it was very interesting to find these remarkable fields. I have only shown one, but they were all over. I can only imagine the amount of agricultural product grown in this area.

If you like farming / agricultural topics, my next post on Sonoma County (Day 10) and all I experienced there will stand out to you. It sure did to me!

haha! yes sir I'm a farmer, was raised on a big cattle farm and ranch out by Dodge City, Kansas, we were big wheat farmers also so yes I love agriculture. I always think of California as the vegetable garden of America. Kansas is her bread basket but California is her veggie garden. lol. I look forward to getting to your post about that and you're doing a wonderful job!
Hey you can't be writing me now, aren't you out on the road? lol.

Up before 🌄 (here) @janton

” Hey you can't be writing me now, aren't you out on the road?”

… and keeping up a little bit with my engagement, while my siblings are sleeping … 😊

With your background in farming, you’ll enjoy the next day of my “journey,” where I talk about what I experienced in Sonoma County.

Have a great day!

Good morning sir roleerob and thanks for getting back to me and taking us on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44