You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk around the enchanting Davosersee

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Howdy delishtreats! you are so right! (big surprise) ..I've heard that if you aren't taught different languages as a child then it's much more difficult to learn a new language when you're an adult but learning Spanish is actually on my list of things to do and for Mrs. J also because there is a large percentage of inmates in the jail who are Mexican and can't speak English so it's difficult for them, I don't even think the county jail has one Spanish speaking person so it would help there too.

How would you recommend going about learning a new language?

Sort:  

I think it might be a bit more difficult but still doable if you want to do it. It's all in your head :) So I would forget about what is being said and go for it!

It's so nice that you want to do it to make it easier for them. In my opinion they should start learning English too if they plan to stay there but it's just me ;)

I would start listening to Spanish song and watching Spanish movies with English subtitles. But if you're a total beginner then you simply have to take a language course, or try to learn at home, or speak to Hispanic people :)

howdy again delishtreats! Yes I think English should be a required language for anyone wanting to live here, that only makes sense. We don't know any Hispanics which is strange since so many people in Texas are Hispanic but maybe we'll meet someone and in the meantime we'll start with a course and practice on each other, that should be entertaining!
Did the League results come out, is that today and did you win? I was offline alot last week so I'm not expecting a high finish.

Can you just call me Martina here? :D

I'm sure you're gonna have a lot of fun with the practice! :) As soon as you have the basic, the rest will come quickly.

Asher said it's going to be in an hour or two. I definitely didn't win. I was busy with the donation and spend a lot of time offline as well. I think that curie is also out of my reach for the last week :) But I don't mind.. I had more important stuff to do ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40