You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Florence vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago

oh my gosh delishtreats..man your username makes me think of donuts and pastries! ha! anyway..oh that job sounds fantastic or at least a fantastic experience, so you are much more traveled and experienced than most people ever are in terms of international business and travel and all that entails. and with the restructuring you did indeed make the right decision.

ha!!! 32..what a kid..I'm exactly twice your age! so yeah you're just a punk kid to me. hope you're ok with that! lol.
talk later kiddo!

Sort:  

In that case you can call me Martina, lol!

Yes, I am blessed to get that job and all the experience. It really is a dream job of many.

Twice my age? Ow, shall I call you Sir then? ;)

haha! you can call me gramps! lol. no actually people tell me all the time that I don't look my age plus I work out and lift weights so I don't have an ounce of fat, got a full head of hair even though it's white, so I don't look like much of a gramps but we do have 2 grandkids, 18 and 20.

probably have GREATgrandkids here pretty soon!

I do try to walk in wisdom but you can call me janton or jonboy which the latter really sounds funny to you doesn't it since you found out how ancient I am! lol jonboy..keeps me feelin young!

do you really want me to call you Martina? that's a beautiful name by the way.

It's important to keep fit and healthy at any age and I see that you did it very well all life! Great that you get to see so many generations of your family!

I'll call you jonboy then! I'm sure you'll be forever young!

Oh, thank you for the compliment! Yes, please, call me Martina :)

howdy there....Martina? but I like calling you a punk kid! hahaha!
ok, it IS a beautiful name and it's so good to talk to you today. The contest went nicely didn't it? I forget where you were at on the chart but one handed is remarkable just to be there.
how is it healing?
oh, and you have been Catholic your whole life?

Hey Jonboy! Oh man, you can call me whatever you want, lol.

Yes, it did! I didn't expect to be there at all. Healing is very good. It's much better than last week.

Yes, yes. I've been baptized when I was 1 month old :)

ok very good. and you guys go to a Catholic mass in a church in Switzerland? aren't the Swiss not big on religion? so glad to hear about your improving arm!

Yes, sure. There are many catholic masses over the weekend, even in different languages as there are many foreigners. We usually go on Sunday.

I think it depends on the canton. Some cantons are catholic, others are protestant but in general you would see mainly older people in the church.

Thank you! I'm glad it's getting better :)

delishtreats! or I guess Martina.. hey kid! lol. now I forgot what I was gonna ask! lol. oh well, is it difficult to move to a whole other country? like alot of paperwork to fill out and such? and CAN you just move to any European country, I mean they just let anyone in? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55