You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Florence vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago

delishtreats! or I guess Martina.. hey kid! lol. now I forgot what I was gonna ask! lol. oh well, is it difficult to move to a whole other country? like alot of paperwork to fill out and such? and CAN you just move to any European country, I mean they just let anyone in? lol.

Sort:  

Hey Jonboy! :) Oh, you should get used to forgetting things, LOL!!

When I moved to Czech Republic it was easy as they treat Slovaks differently because of our past together. So I had no issues.

I moved to Belgium to study so I had a student permit. But at that time you needed a work permit to be able to work there as a Slovak citizen.

Switzerland is not part of EU so it's very different there. You still need to have a work permit and it is not easy to get it. I was lucky as I got married before I moved to Switzerland so I was having the permit of my husband and was able to find a job. But normally it is VERY difficult to get a permit in Switzerland if you don't have a job. And if you don't have a permit you will not get a job so it is a closed circle.

Nowadays I can move and work in any EU country. I don't need a work permit or anything else. Of course I have to register if I plan to stay in a country for longer than 3 months but there are no other limitations if you're citizen of EU country moving to a different EU country..

howdy my friend Martina! wow I missed getting these replies answered and this was from 23 hours ago! well, thank you so much for all the information, I was wondering how it all worked and I assumed that Switzerland was in the EU.
bottom line for you though is that you lucked out once again and went strolling in there like the Princess of Monaco and was able to go right to work!
God worked things out, in other words, before you even got there He had it set up for you guys. He's so cool!

Hahaha, I wish I was the Princess of Monaco! BUT I was very lucky with how my registration went. I had my work permit in 2 weeks which was very fast.

He moved within the same company from other country to Switzerland. Switzerland is a country that supports families to be together so if you're married and one of you has the work permit already you will mostly get the same one once you arrive.

yes excellent. they need to have working professionals move in so they can suck tax money out of you to fund the costs of keeping all those immigrants living off the state for free.
am I right? or is that too harsh? I'm just trying to understand Switzerland's logic and you seem to be remarkably logical.
for a female.

I don't think there are too many new immigrants in Switzerland nowadays. The most of them came during the war in the former Yugoslavia. I think there were around 50 Syrian refugees in the region where I live last year.

I think that Switzerland is managing taxes very well. Yes, we pay high taxes but the streets are clean, it is safe and when you have an incident or you sick for long time you get good support.

I'm going to ignore the female remark, lol!

what female remark? lol! I was just teasing you know that right? I'm sure you do. the more I like someone the more I tease them.
well that sounds good about the refugee immigrant status, I know some countries like Germany and England are losing their sovereignty because of it because muslim's don't assimilate. I know they show up here and start demanding free services. not all but many have that attitude.

and I've heard of crime and an epidemic of rape in the larger cities in Switzerland so I hope that is all false.

I know that people say that about the United States though and it couldn't be further from the truth so maybe what I hear is just political junk.
what is your impression of the United States? My impression of Czech, Slovakia and Switzerland is sterling.. beautiful countries with wonderful people.

I know, I know and I understand now it's going to be even worse, lol!

I think there are more sides to the story but not everything is shown in TV or papers. I came across a few refugees when I was helping with some charitable activities and I had a feeling that they were very humble and grateful for help. BUT I'm sure there are many of people (in general) with bad attitude.

I haven't heard of any rape cases in Switzerland. Well, crime.. I'm not sure what exactly you heard but of course something might happen from time to time. It is just very visible there as it really doesn't happen often.

I think that politics and media have certain direction and let people see just one side of the story. And it might not even be true.

United States? All my friends wanted to go there, make money and travel. I was always dreaming of going to Asia. I like countries with long history and cultures. However I've heard that National Parks are stunning there so if I would ever go to the US it would be to see the nature :)

You should come to Europe! You will love it! My favorite country would be Italy!

yes Ma'am I know that Europe is amazing and Switzerland and the castles in Germany and all the stuff in Italy..wow. too many places to go but that would be so much fun.

But you just write off the United States because we're a young country.
boy..don't tell that to the Indians!

so we suck because we're young. great. you're young and you don't suck.
but we do. that's wonderful. we got nothin that interests you.
well excuse us for not being good enough.

How about the Grand Canyon? ya'll have anything like that??
no I didn't think so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61