MASBATE: Catandayagan Falls

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Catandayagan Falls is located in Ticao Island, Masbate. The only waterfalls in the Philippines that empties its water directly to the sea. According to the wikipedia, there are only 4 of this kind of waterfalls around Asia.

55F84C9D-6820-4962-BEF5-A2C8EFABA520.jpeg

THINK GLOBAL. TRAVEL LOCAL.

  • Travel with an open mind.
  • Hire and patronize local guides. Nobody knows the community like they do so they can be excellent story-tellers.
  • Hire local porters and transportation service providers.

These are some of the reminders I've read from the SUGBO TURISMO facebook page for Holy Week travelers in Cebu. Which also applies whenever or wherever you travel.

When I went to Ticao island, luckily I had a local friend who showed me around. I met Jaypee when he still lives in Cebu in one of our many Couchsurfing meet ups and volunteering.
I was lucky when we went to the waterfalls, there was no other tourists. From Jaypee's place in Gibraltar, we hired a "bangka" motorized boat, a small one, good enough to fit 6 of us, which includes me, 2 of Jaypee's friend, the boat man and his son. The travel time was almost 2 hours. The sea was at peace like an oil, there's no waves. I was in awe! seeing it when we arrived. I've seen many waterfalls but this one is different. Although there's not much water dropping coz dry season here already, still I was able to enjoy it. It's definitely worth the long ride.

A5D0E286-D77D-4350-9CD9-F75BA5FF9DB0.jpeg
Salute to Mother Nature for creating this beautiful waterfalls

16BFCD24-937F-461A-922A-0A599EB0D7D3.jpeg
REFRESHING! When salt water and fresh water combines 😊

101EB7B2-1845-4CBA-BE69-877FFA96E092.jpegIt’s very relaxing 😌

46928222-04BE-4F58-99D2-A8807244C1C4.jpeg
Nothing beats a water massage

On that day trip, we were able to go to 3 places, 2 waterfalls including this one and the snake island. I will post about it on my next blog. Wanna join me on my next adventure? Let me know 😊 I will definitely go back there. The locals are not used to someone traveling alone. They always asked why am I not traveling with friends or a boyfriend. 😂

That's all for now. I hope you all had a good holiday during the Holy Week.

Safe Travels! 😊

246AA680-54C7-416F-97C1-91487414DAC4.jpeg

Sort:  

Good afternoon @iwanderela! Beautiful Location, I like to swim in cold water.

It wasn’t cold. 😊

Beautiful waterfall and water. I agree with you it is always better follow the suggestion of local people guide or friends actually does not matter. It is true sometimes does not need move so far to find beautiful landscapes, nature or simply waterfalls.

wow na wow!..salamat kabayan sa pagpapakita kung gaano kaganda ang aking bayan pinagmulan.

You’re welcome 😊

try mo sa burias island masbate na pinakita sa roadtrip ng GMA7.
my Rodeo Festival gaganapin jan sa masbate city ngayon april 10-14

nices photo i like this photo so amazing photo
255555.jpg

Thank you 😊

What a beautiful place! Maybe it's nothing for me, I don't like the water so much. But you seems to be very happy there! That's worth it to have the long arrival!

I like especially your slogan:

THINK GLOBAL. TRAVEL LOCAL.
I travel through Europe, thats not really local. But I agree: you don't have to drive or fly thousands of kilometers to see nice places.. Sometimes it's really close to your home....

Thanks for sharing!

You’re welcome 😊
I’m glad you like it.

I'm so envious.. I've been looking at that fall many times wishing for us to go there but there are just so many places to go we never came around to it :) Good thing you've scouted it out for us for when we come back, it really looks just as legendary as I imagine it would. Lovely pictures baby, I always enjoy you in bikini :D

So beautiful!! Miss the Philippines, such an incredible country 💜

You should come and visit us again 😊

Beautiful place! I love the thin individual streams of water.

You got a 2.97% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iwanderela!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31