You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 days in Iran: The land of misleading stereotypes!

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Hi @sina-adventure :)

First of all I would like to say, that Iran was my favorite country EVER! Of course after Lithuania, which is my home sweet home. My wife @Kamile and I can't wait to come back again. This time I would like to go to Yazd and some other places we did not have an opportunity to see last time.

About wearing a hijab. Maybe I did not talk about it enough. Yes, most of the girls that we met were wearing super nice and colorful clothes and their scarfs were covering hair only a little bit.


About long-sleeved shirts. My mistake. I did not want to say that long-sleeved shirts are a must, but I wanted to say that wearing tank tops are not appropriate. T-shirts are ok. Am I right?

Sort:  

I wanted to say that wearing tank tops are not appropriate. T-shirts are ok. Am I right?

yeah, that's right.

Hope to see you here.

It might be I will have some business relationships with Iran. This would be a great chance to visit it more often! :D
23.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74