You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue: Gratitude and Paying It Forward

in #travelfeed5 years ago

So, @roleerob, an extremely belated thank you :) I wasn't aware that I was part of the process of planting the seeds for your trip :) i am so happy that something I wrote was a first step for a trip like that for someone else (wow, that was a long and reader-unfriendly sentence :D )

I know you sent me a link to an article of yours on how to keep track on mentions or donations, etc... Well, now you know, that I seem to be a terrible student and still don't know how to do that... An E for me (was E the worst mark in your educational system?)

Sort:  

Okay (smiling ...) @insight-out, I will "walk you through it" ... 😉

Steps:

  1. Open SteemWorld. [Note: Being "precise," I have already made sure this link opens to your account. 😉]
  2. Bookmark in your preferred browser (I highly recommend the Brave browser!).
  3. Note the “menu” options on the left side of the screen. Click on “Settings,” “General” tab, “Desktop Notifications” and select the option you would prefer.
  4. Whenever you are actively engaged on the Steem blockchain, make sure SteemWorld is up and running alongside … 👍

As your time permits, you will find SteemWorld will provide you just about every conceivable bit of info you might want. At any time, for example, you can click on the “Mentions” option and find a complete listing of where your account name has been mentioned on the Steem blockchain. In either posts or comments ...

In the posts you reference, I also mention GinaBot. You have to get set up in Discord to access that option. I have provided all of the details in those posts. Both are my primary means of "keeping on top of" what is happening on the Steem blockchain re: my account.

Hope this helps!


P.S. Supporting @steemchiller, the creator of SteemWorld andone of the great Steemians on our blockchain, is highly recommended!

Note: Being ‘precise,” I have already made sure this link opens to your account.

Haha, I can't cheat now!!!

(after opening it) Ooooooh! Now, I finally know how you make your account analysis! (or where do you get the information from)

Thank you so so so so much for these simple steps, @roleerob!

About Ginabot, I am rarely on Discord, I just don't have the time to chat and that's why I didn't go with that bot.

P.S. And I will support @steemchiller for his fantastic work!

Yes insight-out, I use SteemWorld all the time - one of the indispensible apps I refer to in my posts.

Understood about Discord. I have no time to chat either. And almost, then, never do.

That said, it is a far greater resource than just a chatting interface. Highly recommended, as your time allows, you get set up on it.

Please feel free to ask any questions.


P.S. For one thing, it supports DM'ing with whomever you may wish. Often times, I may have something to say, which I do not want "immutably enshrined" on the Steem blockchain.

With the above help now written @insight-out, let me reply to this:

"Well, now you know, that I seem to be a terrible student and still don't know how to do that... An E for me (was E the worst mark in your educational system?)"

We all have our strengths and weaknesses, so we all need each other! 😊 Please feel free to ask any questions on any point needing clarification.

Worst mark here in America is an "F" and it does not denote "fantastic" ... 😉


P.S. Our grading system is A for the best, then B, C, D, and F. For reasons unknown to me, we skipped "E" ...

P.S. Our grading system is A for the best, then B, C, D, and F. For reasons unknown to me, we skipped "E" ...

Haha :D This is so interesting. I wonder why you skipped the E?! I shall research it :)

I have always wondered why do you have 3 (sorry, without the E they are 2) different grades (D and F) for "fail"?

Very good @insight-out ...

"I wonder why you skipped the E?! I shall research it :)"

... I will look forward to your report! 😉 About what we Americans were thinking ... 🤔😉

Always interesting to find the origins of why we do what we do.

I have made a significant part of my living challenging the shrug-of-the-shoulders answer, "well, that's just how we've always done it," when asking "why" about processes ...

For one thing, you will often find, at least historically (weakening in recent times ...) Americans have a distinct desire to not follow European methods / practices ... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54