West India : The Hidden Beauty Of Tribal's Society

in #travelfeed5 years ago

20181213144042_IMG_8391.jpg
Kulang Garh

Where the year 2018 is ending, my traveling is growing rapidly. I am away from the Himalayas for the last 21 days, and there is no such day when I haven't missed the mountains. Now the entire Himalaya is covered with white snow sheet and where I live in Himachal, there is 3 ft. of snow fallen and temperature has been reduced to -5 degree. I left Himachal on 05th December and has been dreaming to going back there since then.


Solang valley covered with fresh snowfall

Day 01: (Solang-Manali-Delhi)
I work with "The Hell Race", My job is to find new trails and make the route for trail running events. This time, I went to the Sahadary mountain range this time. I left Solang at 5 pm and got the bus from Manali at 6 p.m. The bus rushed to Delhi's capital "Delhi" at 5 o'clock, from where I reached at Nizzamuddin railway station, from there I got 10am train to Mumbai.


The Indian Train


Missal Pao

Day 02: (Delhi-Nashik-Sandy)
The train reached Nashik at 6 am, from where I reached Igatpuri by another train. I got off the bus from Igatpuri, took a sharing taxis from Ghoti village and reached Vanshudra, from where the auto took me to Shandy, where I met Raghu, who has helped me to create a rough loop of 75 km. I spent the night in the Waki village. Thus, in the last 36 hours I have reached at 90 meter from 2450m, even the temperature changed very fast for me from -2 degrees to 34 degrees. I was afraid that this change should affect my body, but luckily nothing like that happened.


Krishnavanti river

Day 03: (Sandy-Kalsubai Peak-Ghatghar)
The next morning, after waiting for the guide, it was 11 o'clock when we started our trek and trekked till 9 pm. My guides whose name is Laxman. With him I first crossed Penshet and Bari village. The highest peak in Maharashtra is Kalsubai, whose height is 1649 meters from the sea level, and today I am the going to climb this mountain peak. This is first time when I am climbing any mountain instead of Himalaya. The distance of Kalsubari Peak is 2.4 km from Bari village. Which has a ascent of 840 meters, I took 75 minutes to cover this distance. Descending began after the Kalsubai, from where I reached the Udhadhaane village in the fast pace. So far the time was 3:35pm, Sunset was also going to happen, so we increase our speed.


Kalsubai Top

The most difficult trek in Maharashtra is "Alang-Madan-Kulang", it is so difficult because to climb all three mountains one should have to fixed the ropes. I did not go to the top of the mountain but after reaching the base of the three mountains, it became dark. Walking in the dark at 8pm in the night, we lost the way and reached such a place where there was no way. About 2 finally we reached at ghatghar village at my guide's home. I spent that night at my guide's home. Today we have trekked 36km with 1937 meter of ascent.


The tough trio trek "A-M-K"


Closer view

Day 04: (Ghatghar-Ratangarh-Sandy)
After just 6 hours of sleep we started our journey at 8am. I had to change my guide today because Laxman had no idea about the way where we were going today. So today my guide was Bharat. I reached Ratangad soon with Bharat. Here we did some rock climbing and start walking again. On the way, went to the temple of Ratana Devi. After going down we lost the way and after about an hour we had to take another route. We started running in the evening so that we could reach Sandy village faster. Arrived Shandy at 8 o'clock in the evening. I have covered about 75 km in 2 days, in which total ascent of about 3750 meters.


Rock Climbing at Ratangarh fort


Bhandardara dam

Day 05: (Sandy-Mumbai-Singhad)
It was very difficult day for me because my stomach got upset due to drinking dirty water. Frequent restlessness, I started to have fever, headache and vomiting. I'm also unable to walk but today I had to reach Singhgad in any case. In Singhgad, SRT Ultra is going to happens tomorrow in which I have to volunteer. I take medicine from the doctor and left the Sandy village at 12 noon to Singhad. With all the problems finally I reached Singhad at 10pm at night.

20181207085511_IMG_7809.jpg
Khunta Peak can be seen in backdrop from Samrad village

Day 06: (Sinhagad)
Woke up the next morning at 8 o'clock, but my condition was so bad that I could not volunteer in the event. Most of the time I was in my tent. I was worried because after 2 days I was going to Ahmadnagar.


This is the states of my trek


The Poster for Deccan Ultra

The next part will soon come, till then stay with you.

Sort:  

You’ve got some pretty nice views there! How many routes do you find for your job while searching for routes? Must be a great job exploring those places and get rewarded with those views and a salary.

It is not fixed, Every time I search more than 5 routes and then our team decide which one will be good route difficulty wise. And there are many criteria's I have to follow, like route should be an loop, category wise it should have overall ascent around 3000 meters, rescue, medical and volunteering should be easy while race. I love my job in Himalaya more.
Thank you @guchtere for stopping. Namaste from India

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome compilation of your amazing shots and travel!
You are indeed one hell of an adventurer.

Hey @cave-man, thanks man for your words. This 2019 year will be hell of busy year for me. Too many events, routes, places, thousands of km travelling. I am loving it. I hope you are doing great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @cave-man, thanks man for your words. This 2019 year will be hell of busy year for me. Too many events, routes, places, thousands of km travelling. I am loving it. I hope you are doing great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @himalayanwomb!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hey there, big support from your side. Namaste team @steem-plus

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @guchtere and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thanks @travelfeed for your non stop support. This force giving me to stay here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @himalayanwomb,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Hooray, your story is now listed in our project publication, you can check through our progressive report either from our @fundition project page or @archisteem account. We will be sorting out the seasonal shortlist authors and make an announcement soon for the seasonal reward.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thanks @archisteem for your continuous support...

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome @himalayanwomb. We will see you next year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17