Autumn Camps: My New Favorites!

in #travelfeed6 years ago

-Mom, I'm not coming home tonight.
-But...
-What?
-Your sister is getting engaged tonight!
-Well, you should've told me earlier.
-You don't work on Saturdays, so I thought you'd be here.
-You were wrong, bye.

And, just like that, I left this world for another, more exciting, more fun, more real, more.

Walking through a wild forest by night looking for a good place to camp. Having a BBQ on the campfire for dinner, breakfast, and lunch, drinking from the river, swimming in the river in autumn, hiking in a place that looks too wild to be in North Africa -- And being the guide in that hike even though it was the first time I visit that place, watching people fall in the water, singing, laughing.

It's too easy to get used to that life, that I had to think over and over this morning about going back to work.

Believe it or not, the forest, 300 km away from home or so, felt much safer than the city. Wild animals, that I could see sometimes and shared the same source of water with, are way less frightening than Humans. Of course, I don't need to compare the smells and sounds and landscapes.

44159388_245598259458925_2095414522520010752_n.jpg

44052458_10156999406948010_4041872982144974848_n.jpg
Photo Credit: Nadhem Smida.
44115332_275770773063931_4247546570674798592_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @hazem91,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 197 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the Steemit Travellers Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

have you ever thought of gathering some like minded friends and building a self sufficient micro community on a plot of land in nature? If that is what makes you happy why force yourself to live differently?

I think weekends and hollidays are enough lol
I still have a life and a career and bigger plans to do with them ;)

well then carry on :D

I love nature as well. And camping is so much fun and enriching. thanks for sharing @hazem91. Nice pics :)

thank you :)
it's becoming a habit lately or rather an addiction to me lol

I agree with you, I definitely feel safer in the outdoors to any city in the world.

Wildlife in nature treats one another with respect, when they not catching dinner... @hazem91

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

haha
Yeah we treat each other with respect :D AND it's a good thing I don't look like dinner to anyone or anything lol

LOL I think the shower factor would be a big issue! Plus the bugs!

haha
I did mention swimming in the river ;)

Sweet spot! Love those big shade trees. Looks like a great place to getaway and just hang out with nature for a few days.

Exactly!
And there are so many of those places here I feel ashamed I haven't visited them all by this age lol

That is such a beautiful place! So wonderful, like a quiet little oasis hidden away in a secret location! Love it! 😊

Thank you
Well, it's not that secret ;)
I'd show it to you anytime :p

-Mom, I'm not coming home tonight.
-But...
-What?
-Your sister is getting engaged tonight!
-Well, you should've told me earlier.
-You don't work on Saturdays, so I thought you'd be here.
-You were wrong, bye.

Haha you are AWESOME. I LOVE that conversation.

I do crazy stuff like that. Sometimes feel bad about it, though...

...like oh should I have been there for family?

I skipped my college graduation so I could take advantage of a cheap flight deal to Costa Rica haha.

haha thank you! I don't worry too much I know they forgive me lol
Wait! you mean you skipped the ceremony or you skipped the exams and lost one whole year? I think there is a difference between those two lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74