Exclusive Malls in Bangkok !!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yesterday i made my way into the center of Bangkok City where the main exclusive high end shopping malls are and two the reasons why i headed into the inner city was not only to take a look at these high end shopping malls but also because their is a beautiful grounds temple between these two malls and i needed to pay respect to a beautiful lady who was a second mum to me and mother of a good friend of my back in Australia who had passed away not been able to be at her funeral in Australia i when to the temple here in Bangkok to light a candle and pray for her safe journey to Heaven.


After i had paid my respects to this graceful beautiful lady i could see the back of the CentralWorld mall from the grounds of the temple so i started to make my way by foot the this mall.


CentralWorld shopping mall is like going to a venture park there is so much to see and do in this mall you really can not cover it in a few hours.


I have been here before but their are many section in this mall that i have yet not see and every time i come back to this mall their are more section added on.


In this mall you will find every type of international foods Japanese , Chinese , European , Korean ,Thai and many , many more.


CentralWorld mega shopping complex offers one of the most exciting shopping experiences in Bangkok apart from the many restaurants spread through out the mall you will find every possible brand name in existence a haven for them gold platinum card holders.


Like i said gold platinum card holders check out the price on this BMW Bicycle $6,400 US dollars...lol


Every shop in this mall has it's own unique design and this is the one thing why i love coming to this mall it just fascinates me the architectural and brilliant work that go into these shops. This shoe shop blew me out.


I was so impressed and fascinated i couldn't stop taking photos of this railway yard shoe shop apart from having every name brand shoes Nike was amongst them with the NIKE DUNK LOW SBTG CUSTOM "DESERT MAYHAM" and "JUNGLE FEVER" at the cost of $500 US dollars a pair.


Coffee cafes and Tea shops are even done in the most elegant way probably needed a gold card to purchase a coffee. There are over a 100 restaurants and cafes in this shopping complex.


Not only does this complex have all the brand names but also bookshops , designer furniture , high tech gadgets , funky fashion, gourmet eateries and a line up of beauty salons , banks , damn this place is like a city of it's own.


It would be impossible for me to show you every shop in this post you know why apart from all the restaurants and cafes there are more then 500 stores , 15 cinemas, Kids Zone a Learning Center and including car salesman.


Occupying some 550,000 square meters of retail space and a total area size of 830,000 square meters makes it the 11th biggest shopping complex in the world.


Out front of the mall it has a huge area where it's suitable for many food tasting events and it's also the official for Bangkok's New Year countdown party.


This is a shopping complex right in the heart of the city with it's own office tower and hotel and fitness center walking distance to the BTS Skytrain just the perfect location. If you are looking for a shopping fix in Bangkok this place will definitely deliver.


So come on over and visit us and get that shopaholics fix you need.


Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on #marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

AND

Thank you @travelfeed for providing this opportunity for us to create travel content of interest to the people out there it's the next closest way to imagining of be there in person.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

So sorry for your loss my thoughts with all the family and friends

What an amazing mall it is huge and impressive, I can honestly say I am not a shopaholic I would rather visit the temples and beaches there instead of the malls

Thank you my friend for your thoughts.

This is true i would rather be on a tropical island but they are good to visit on those rainy days and your stuck in a big city.

Ohh yes, I didn't think about rainy days, Malls are good for those days of course ;)

Yep great for them sought of days and catch on movie kill a few more hours 🌝

Its been years since I saw a movie in a theatre with my wife's condition its easier for her to watch them at home, and cheaper lOL

Understandable but if your entered a movie theater now it would blow you away with the new digital sound systems and the lounge chairs and you know in Thailand it's still cheap to go to the movies.

Thats what the kids tell us LOL, I would happily go but my wife isn’t keen on the idea at home she can pause the movie when she needs a bathroom break LOL

Haha...you got a point there and have a cup coffee when you feel 👍

Impressive complex, impressive luxury! You had a lot of work to do so many photos, good photos to choose from. $trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @hangin!
@hangin got 6 TRDO & @bluemoon got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks a lot!

I really do enjoy walking these malls over here in Bangkok they certainly are impressive :)

I understand this, and I do the same, but on a smaller scale.

Yep and malls are great on a rainy day to watch a movie also 👍

Yes of course!

The mall is amazing, and that shoe shop is really great looking. I don't know why the BMW bike must have such a high price task.

Thank you @rynow we do have some amazing malls over here a great day can be spend in some of these malls the BMW bike must be gold platted under that paint work...lol :)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Thanks for posting through TravelFeed.io! You have received a larger upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!
Posting through TravelFeed.io also makes your post eligible to participate our Steemfest ticket giveaway. Please check the post for instructions on how to participate. If you already opted in before September 12th, please double-check that you are opted in since we had some problems with opt-ins not being recorded in the beginning!
Also, you can participate in the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi where you can earn up to 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we introduced EasySignUp and EasyLogin, our first step to make TravelFeed ready for mass adoption.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you @travelfeed much appreciate your support :)

Hiya, @martibis here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #623.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=hangin
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exclusive-malls-in-bangkok


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

i thik i visied this mall during my last trip. lovely pics!


This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thank you @jzn you might have it's the most popular one in Bangkok :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

First of all I want to send my condolences to you as I know hard it is to lose somebody and not be able to pay respects in person. Life has gotten more complicated for this generation than the last because we have all chosen to move away from home at one time or other. The temple was beautiful from where I could see it and maybe someday you could bring us closer. Although sometimes I feel a little funny about getting up a close and personal at temples, almost like I'm invading their space.

Of course, I already think that the malls in Time end amazing and huge oh, I can honestly say that I have never seen anything like that anywhere else in the world. Because it is not only one huge Mall, but a series of malls and malls and more, each one bigger than the other. It's funny how when you approach it from the bottom it seems like just a regular small, but I am not fooled because I have already seen its size. It does have different look then many of the other malls and I do like the very clean look in the lines. The restaurants are spread out and it appears that it would be a nice experience. A BMW bicycle! That's classy! Walking all through the mall it is very clean and sparsely populated and the merchandise is very upscale. Every shop does have a unique design and that is what makes it look so International. Oh yes to the shoe shop! The Shoe Shop was amazing and I could not believe how much it looks like a railway station. Great minds must have put them all together.

The fact remains that it is a colossal piece of architecture, and has an unbelievable amount of stores theaters cafes and eateries. I can't even wrap my head around that much real estate used for shopping. Not that I would not have a good time, but I am used to something that I'm able to navigate in a couple hours. I would be like a kid in a candy store and I would have to bring my Platinum Card. LOL I think that means I could leave with one of those cars, however, I'm not sure who's going to pay for it. LOL Anyway I want to thank you for always bringing such quality coverage to Market Friday and I appreciate the fact that you are willing to spend that time putting it all together. I have to know how long these things take. So thank you thank you thank you and I wish you a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip .30

Thank you my friend she was a very
dear lady to me but i am sure she is happy now in Heaven with her loved one.

This mall is definitely one of the biggest i have seen here in Bangkok i honestly had to sit down a couple of times i just couldn't see the other ends of this mall it was like a huge maze no ending but i was thoroughly enjoying all the architectural thought that has gone into this mall everything i looked at was just superb.

I certainly lost my navigation skills in there it was to much and luckly i don't have a Platinum Card because it would be in overdraft now...lol :)

Thank you again for your awesome comment and kind words have a great week ahead :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.3 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

WoW...Thank you for the awesome tip @dswigle much appreciated 🌝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70