You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL FEED: Tips For Writing Travel Articles

in #travelfeed4 years ago

I find your post really helpful for me. Thanks for sharing.
I have been writing down my travel stuffs on steemit for a while, but I feel like I actually dont get any better. I try to share my stories, my experiences, but the limitation of my english is the biggest obstacle, I think. I love to read posts of native speaker or someone that has better english writing skill. I love to see how natural their writing is.
Anyway, I need to improve my english skill first then take all your advice for my future travel posts. 😁

Sort:  

heyho @hanggggbeeee,

look on the positive side, you are already ahead of milions of people who do not speak english, and miles upfront of many others that wish they'd start a blog and never do! So don't let the language barrier upset you.

With that said, I wouldn't have a few grammar problems here and there as the biggest limitation, instead, use it as a school to practice - the more you write, the more you'll want to use expressions and vocabulary that you don't know, hence the more you'll learn.

And remember, our Travel Feed Discord is always open to help!

I heard from travelfeed that you are willing to proof-read my posts before publishing. I know when you offered to help, you meant it. xD.
Many many thanks. I really hope that I can learn from you.
I have a draft already. May I send it to you via discord? Or which way would you prefer, sir? 😁😁

Heyho, smash that send button! Send it to me and I'll take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62