You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Switzerland Travel Series - Part 8 - Schilthorn

in #travelfeed6 years ago

That partly cloudy sky does make it look mysterious, like you are walking in a fog. Very pretty.

I've had that experience with an asian wanting to take my daughter's picture at a tourist attraction. She is white blond and blue eyed. The lady actually picked her up. That is completely creepy and inappropriate in my culture, but I let it go since the lady was such a smiley harmless member of another culture.

Sort:  

It's inappropriate here as well but I was so shocked as it never happened to me that I actually let them do so. I just wonder what they say when they're showing the photos back home.. something like ME and the random woman? :D No idea..

I agree with you. They simply like that people here look different... as long as they are harmless, I don't mind either :)

Thank you for stopping by! I'm glad that you liked the photos :)

Lol, I wondered the same thing about the photos. I found it humorous to think that my daughter was a permanent part of a family photo album somewhere with the label "actual white girl!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41