Sort:  

TransAlpina is an amazing part of Romania with incredible views. I must admit I wouldn't be driving in there during winter though ;0) I crossed it two times years back and loved the experience. The only place similar to this that I found was the PanAmerican Highway in Ecuador where I found myself counting a third level of clouds!

Wow, that must be great! I've never been there but I can only imagine :D
Oh, but as I said the road is closed during winter times. So you can drive again in any of the other seasons :)

I love mountains (as you know!) and these look spectacular. Though I would prefer it if someone else was driving, so I could look at the view. And I probably would avoid driving there after 6pm. I don't mind driving in the dark, but icy roads can be very scary.

Yep, always safety first! And I know. It's a great loss for the one who's driving and can't admire the landscapes.

It's beautiful! Simply that.

I have to admit I'm a little surprised to see you driving. I'm really used to seeing you on foot :)

Thanks for a simply stunning look at your country!

I had the same thought when I started to read this post! ;0)

Hahaha @lymepoet & @bigtom13 :D
Well this was on my way to home after loooong hikings and trails followed to other touristic attractions. So this might be the reason :) But I promise this happens just once on a long while! :P

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest, curated by @itchyfeetdonica. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GabrielaTravels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Gabriela! that really looks like Pixabay worthy!! You should upload it there and set your paypal donation :-D Also maybe give a watermark!

Really?! :o
All the pictures are taken with my phone so your appreciation really means so much! <3

Wait whaatt?? Those pictures are taken via mobile? I thought it was dslr or slr works!! Totally amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

No way! hahahaha
Huawei P10 Lite :D

No way?? That quality is something. I am using Samsung and their camera is awful 😕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @rimicane and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=gabrielatravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=let-s-travel-together-82-transalpina-romania


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a great landscape and looks like an amazing drive with every twist and turn bringing a new view and adventure with the changing weather! Awesome and thanks for sharing :)

It really is! It takes you through a lot of moments together with the weather unleashed and I love it :)

I bet, can see your grinning face as you drive across the scenery!

How are those videos coming along by the way? 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you asked! The next video is coming up on 6th December! :D

Amazing! You do a monthly, weekly or just whenever?

Posted using Partiko Android

It all depends on how many moments and places I collect into the video. So the next one is going to be about Targoviste and I already wrote about The Royal Court from there but the next article is going to be with the zoo from that city. So after I present that as well, it will come next a video with these last 2 places which I've written about.
But it's not a rule as I may have a video which sums up 4 or 5 different places so it will take longer to be released and so on.
Hope you understood the drill :D

Ah so it will be more like a collection of your travels recently? I am sure you have it sussed out, it's not for me to question the drill though haha. Look forward to watching them 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, exactly! Especially to the best ones :D

Dear @gabrielatravels,

Thank you for the submission for our project – 1001 Places to Remember. Hooray, your story is now listed in our project publication, you can check through our progressive report either from our @fundition project page or @archisteem account. We will be sorting out the seasonal shortlist authors and make an announcement soon for the seasonal reward.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97