You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality sweets at the Complex

in #travelfeed4 years ago

@macoolette

Thank you for joining the #MarketFriday challenge! You really did a great job navigating the streets of Singapore and taking us through the different markets. I would have been tempted to buy a bag of those candies also at that price! When going through these markets, I am always tempted to pay in local money as I don't always keep up with the exchange rates.

You did a wonderful job of documenting and showing the fun you had. I know most people cannot tolerate the smell of durian, but love the taste! I hope you had a wonderful time and look forward to more markets from you.

As a note: Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, or even a Christmas Market, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. Make them available here, so we have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

20191130_115441.jpg


Sort:  

Except for the peddlers in Cambodia who accepted our Philippine peso, I don't remember any establishment in other countries that accepted other currencies than their local ones. In all other countries that I've been to, I had to buy for their local currency before my flight. Like you, that would save me from keeping up with the exchange rates. 😊

Thank you very much for dropping by my post! 😊

Almost everywhere I go, American Dollars are the preferred payment, however, I usually get local because they almost never give you a good exchange rate.

Cambodia accepted the peso? Wow.

That's amusing when other countries prefer US dollar as payment but yes, I would also prefer paying in local currency. I'd rather buy the local currency one time than to keep thinking about exchange rate every time I pay for something.

Yap, the peddlers in front of Angkor Watt accepted our peso. My friend and I were actually surprised when one of the kid peddlers said so. When adult peddlers joined, they confirmed that it is okay for them. That was cool.

I know!! LOL I thought it to be quite amusing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87