You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18th Century Charm with 21st Century Amenities

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Living in Connecticut, Sturbridge Village and Salem were always on the visiting list for the school field trips. I do so love it there and the Inns are lovely and in keeping with the time.

Your photography and writing is wonderfully enjoyable to read and if I had never been there, you certainly drew a great picture for me!

I always find the cemeteries interesting and sometimes get a smile out of the things they write on the headstones. :) Thank you, Diane, and as always, have a great weekend!

Upped and Steemed

!tip.20

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a detailed comment and also for the generous tip!

Some of the gravestone comments are quite amusing. Close to my home in Scotland are 2 cemeteries. One is fairly new, but the other one we call the Old Cemetery. Some of the grave markers in the Old Cemetery were flat stones on the ground with a skull and crossbones on them. As a child I believed that pirates were buried there. Lol! I was forever playing there and reading the gravestone inscriptions.

Yes!!! Those inscriptions were the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43