You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Novi Sad, Serbia - Swimming in the Mother River

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I see that you traveled in Europe a lot! So great that you used your time here so well!

I didn't know that you can swim in Danube. We have it in Slovakia too but I would not be sure if you can put your finger in the water :)

I'm glad to hear it's possible!

Before I went vegan I had cevapcici in Belgrade and I also didn't really like it. But it's their national dish so you have to try it :)

Thank you for sharing your day in Novi Sad! I have enjoyed reading about it!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and relating to the Danube. Is it polluted too much in Slovakia to swim in? I never thought of that but I have survived.

I love Belgrade, I hope you did also. Cevapcici I have eaten many as I have many Serbian friends. I feel like one now.

Well, as Danube go first through Slovakia and then Hungary before it gets to Serbia it must be more polluted there. But you know this could also be just different standards in different countries. We are told not to swim in there but it might be just perfectly fine :) We only have a small piece of the river in Slovakia and the current is very strong in these places so it might be good that we don't swim there.

Oh yes, I love Belgrade. People are so nice and there are so many good places to eat. I also loved the night life there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48