You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Springtime weather and an aimless day in Adelaide...

in #travelfeed6 years ago

It looks like a perfect combination of doing something necessary with something what brings you pleasure. What a great walk you had! I enjoy seeing your photos as we have autumn here already and I didn't see such a blue sky for many days. I always wanted to go to Australia but it is just so so so far away.. However I hope I'll made it one day :) Thank you for sharing and enjoy the sunny days!

Sort:  

Hi @delishtreats, I'm not sure where you are but yes, Australia is a long way...From anywhere...Except New Zealand I guess. :)

Thanks for your comments. I like to share things about my town as much as I like to share my travels around the world as well.

EDIT: Switzerland huh? Yes, Australia is a long way from there. A long long way. I just gave you a follow also, after checking out a couple of your blogs.

It's funny, you want to come to Australia and I want to go to Switzerland. Well, I've been actually I guess, but I want to go again...Maybe one day.

I had a colleague from Australia and I remember that he always faced issues to take 3 weeks off work to go home. Eventually he gave up and moved back. I guess it must be very stressful to travel this far on a regular basis and spend so much time on the plane..

Well, people always want what they can't have, no? :) Where exactly have you been? Do you remember?

Thank you for following me! :)

I just flew back home from Finland which was a 36 hour transit all up. It's never pleasant. I guess it might be better travelling first class, but that's not an option unfortunately.

We just went to Lucerne in Switzerland unfortunately...Hence why we need to go back and do some more of it...

Lucerne is one of the most beautiful cities in Switzerland (my opinion) but you would love the rest as well. When you're here next time, make sure to go hiking in the Alps. You will love it!

Oh, that is a long trip. And I guess the jet lag is not pleasant either :)

Yes, we found lucerne to be quite nice and for sure are looking forward to seeing some more of Switzerland some day. Possibly 2020.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44