You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dragon above the clouds - Pilatus hike part 2 - Gfellen to Riseten

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I haven't been to Pilatus yet but I've heard that it's a very long hike. What time did you start in the morning? It looks very early. When we went to Rigi a few years ago, the clouds caught us in the forest as well. I didn't really enjoy it as it was difficult to follow the trail. But then when we came up, it was so nice and sunny. This is why I love mountains in autumn and winter. It's almost always sunny up the hill. Great for grey cold days :)

I see that those cows liked you :) Did you go hiking on your own?

Sort:  

The hike is shorter if you start in Alpnach, but it is quite an intense ascent. I started quite early, beginning at 08:45 in Gfellen. Yes I think autumn is the best time for hiking : )

This time I went on my own yes, however there were quite a lot of hikers on the path once I reached the ridge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60