You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter day at Starina

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Gorgeous, @delishtreats. Congratulations on the traveldigest feature.

You’re posting on travelfeed.io? I’ve never used it but just signed in for the first time. It doesn’t seem too difficult. Are you still attaching the map coordinates rom steemitworldmap when posting on travelfeed? I messed around with it a little bit just now and was able to ‘search’ a location which pulled up a map similar to steemitworldmap. Is that what you’re doing? Hopefully I’m making sense, I’m not very tech savvy at all.

Is there anything else I need to know in order to post there? I’ve tagged travelfeed a few times but most recently was told I need to post from their platform. So, is it cool to post from their platform and still list the map from steemitworldmap? It looks like that’s what you’re doing, and then tagging both traveldigest and travelfeed, just confirming.

Thanks in advance, hopefully I didn’t burn up all of my free question in one shot. 👍🏿

Sort:  

It's pretty easy on their platform. You simply do whatever you would do on any other platform in terms of writing a post. Formatting works the same. Once you done, you simply search for the location and choose what suits the best from the list that will appear below the map. I don't use traveldigest anymore and travelfeed will come automatically when you post from their platform.

If you want to schedule your posts, you should know that the automatic posting is done every 15 minutes, so it might happen that your post will not get submitted at the time that you wanted. Don't worry, you just need to wait for a few minutes and then it will post.

I think there is nothing more that you should know before using the platform. BUT if there is anything what would not be clear, just let me know :)

Say hello to your lovely wife!

You’re the best, @delishtreats, thank you! If I still need a hand, I know where to go.

Say hello to your lovely wife!

Deal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30