My Travel Story: USA (Byway 12, Capitol Reef NP, Goblin Valley SP, Arches NP) - Part 2 (23 photos)

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends

It is time for new travel story from my side!
After busy weeks I found few hours of free time this morning before heading to work and I wrote second part of my Travel story from recent USA trip.

You can find my first part on the link below:
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@crazy-andy/my-travel-story-usa-zion-np-bryce-np-part-1

In first story I shared our third day of the travel (first two was in Vegas and I returned to Vegas later on the trip and will share Vegas time on day 7), now I am sharing our fourth day of travel.

That will be my fourth travel story, but definitely not the last. I am trying to honor all my followers and supporters with travel story every time I achieve some milestone. This story is coming on my 204th day on Steemit, so I am 4 days late, but I hope you will anyway enjoy reading and looking it 😃

I was inspired by @travelfeed to write travel stories at first time. They are doing an amazing job and I am sure that there is a bright future ahead of this project.

I would also like to thank to all my followers. Especially huge thanks to my main supporters @sirsensei @cyclamen @noperope @penticton @gaja @feri1 @kid4life. I would also like to expose work of @czechglobalhosts which project - 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge hosts some of the best photos on Steemit, and also a huge thanks to Tomas for his support.
Enough for foreword lets go down to business 😄

a (63)o.jpg

After early morning wake up, we headed to the car and hit the road because we had a long day ahead of us, with drive from Bryce all the way to Moab with stop in Goblin valley State park and sunset hike to Delicate Arch.

Driving on Utah Scenic Byway 12 was such a pleasure. Oh my God, this is the nicest road I had ever driven on. So many beautiful views! You are getting high up on almost 3000 meters altitude. There was really almost no traffic when we were driving. It was the first time when I wished that the drive from point A to point B would be longer.

a (32)o.jpg

a (33).JPG

DSC00606.JPG

When this beautiful road ends you come to Capitol Reef national park which also offers spectacular views and amazing rock formations. For us from my country, this kind of surface, vegetation and whole geology as state of Utah has is especially interesting as you can’t find it anywhere near our country.
Another beautiful thing and must stop on the way is Fruita campground. Even if you are not camping make sure at least you stop by to stretch your legs and get your stomach one delicious homemade pie which they offer there. You won’t regret it!

a (35)o.jpg

a (36).JPG

a (37)o.jpg

a (39).JPG

a (38).JPG

Our next stop was Goblin Valley State Park. This was my first visit of this park and I have to tell you that I really had a nice time and had a lot of fun jumping from this funny mushroom-shaped rock pinnacles. It was interesting for me that you can touch (even climb or whatever you want) this hoodoos.
We were there about an hour and it was a well planned stop on our whole day 270 miles long journey.

a (40)o.jpg

a (41)o.jpg

a (42).JPG

And finally we arrived to Moab. This time I did some research where to eat in Moab and we had a great late lunch at Moab Brewery (the dinner menu is even better). Whole city is so nice to walk around and the temperature at that time of the year was actually quite pleasing.

After dropping our bags at our accommodation Super 8 Motel Moab, we continued to the last part of this day, which was Arches National park. This is top 3 of USA national parks I had visited in my opinion. I love the hike to Delicate Arch, but park has so much more to offer…
We began with Park Avenue Viewpoint and were impressed at the very beginning. I am sure that you will see why when you will take a look at the photos below.
Next stop for this day and the last before final point was Balanced rock. This is a short trail where you walk around rock formation and just looking when Balanced rock will not be so balanced anymore 😆
After a short drive we came to Wolfe Ranch and we were there soon enough to get the parking place for our car. Make sure that you are there early enough, because as I know there is always a problem getting the space.
I was really looking forward to this hike, as I had it in my memory (I was there also in 2014) as an extraordinary nice one. The path to the Arch itself offers and amazing views and experience. It is quite a tough hike as well, but we manage it in less than 45 minutes. After first photos and first WOWs we took the time there. Just laid back, chilled ate some snacks and waited for the sunset. After sunset you can just say, wow what a great end of this magnificent day.

a (44)o.jpg

a (46)o.jpg

a (45).JPG

a (47)o.jpg

a (48).JPG

a (51).JPG

DSC00829.JPG

a (58)o.jpg

a (60)o.jpg

a (61)o.jpg

a (62).JPG

After getting to the motel we really just fell into the beds and that was the end of our fourth day of travel in USA. There is much more coming. When I reach 750 followers I will try to post a new travel story for all my followers.
I hope you enjoyed reading this one, all of your comments are very welcomed as always. Have a great start of the week and enjoy your life!

All photos in my posts are @originalworks and were taken with my own equipment.

@crazy-andy

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_3 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Oooo another great news :)
Thank you very much for highlighting my work. I am glad that you saw the effort.
I wish you all the best with your project which was inspiration for my travel story at the first time.

We are honoured to be the reason for your writings! And we are super glad the community get's to learn about the amazing places you visit! ❤️

Thanks for the great post! I love the area verrry much and this post brought back such a great memories from our trip there back in 2012.

Thanks for stopping by and your support :) Glad that Slovenians stick together :)
Regarding the area and trip it is really unforgettable :)

Hiya Crazy Andy. Love hearing your original travel stories. Also fun to read as you are not trying to impress us. Just from the heart, yet informative. Good stuff buddy. Keep it up.

Thank you for stopping by and welcome to Steemit. Post a lot of good quality and original stuff and success will come :)
Thank you also for your lovely words about my travel story, glad you like it...

Hi crazy-andy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yupiiiii :)
Haha. That is a great feeling.
Thank you very much guys!
Means a lot to me, you really made my day!

Congratulations @crazy-andy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another great article about the USA! The Goblin Valley State Park looks quite interesting. Unfortunatly we never went there, because we didnt't know this place exists. I guess this is another one for the bucket list ;)
I am looking forward to your next travel story!

Thanks for your nice words.
One of the purposes of this travel stories is also that people discover something new and than visit this place. Goblin valley is a nice stop if you are in the area.
Next travel story will be Canyonlands, Arches, Monument Valley and I will find something else for sure :)

Tudi jaz bi se ti rada zahvalila za čudovita popotovanja @crazy-andy. By the way ... zelo sem uživala v temle tvojem post-u (kljub 4 dnevni zamudi 😉), ker sem obujala prečudovite spomine izpred šestih let 😃

Ohhh res se ne rabite zahvaljevati za tole.
Tudi sam sem užival ko sem ga pisal a vedno je problem potem ker te kar povleče nazaj in samo iščem in sanjam kako bi se šel še malo potepati :)

Življenje je sestavljeno iz doživetij in spominov, če pa uspeš krmiliti svoje življenje tako, da so večinoma lepi in polni dobrih občutkov si zmagal. Tako da ti se kar potepaj ;) saj s tem človek tudi razširi svoje obzorje in se lahko nauči ceniti drugačnost, lepoto in posebnost vsakega kotička, živali in ljudi. Mimogrede, tvoje fotke so res čudovite 👍🏻

Hi @crazy-andy,

Your photos are amazing. I love all of the unique rock formations.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted early Saturday (U.S. time) (less than 24 hours from now on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Ohhhh another great news :)
I would be honoured if you would host me in your Author Showcase.
That would be my greatest accomplishment so far.
Your really inspire people to create good quality content here on Steemit. Thank you for doing so and for your support of small authors.
The very best regards and best wishes from my side :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68