You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day at the museum: Understanding more of our culture and history

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Wonderful arts @macoolette 😉 I can see that we have some similar things like the spinning (we need a rattan knout or something strong but flexible to whip the spinning wood to keep moving😊 Gasing is the same word for it in Indonesia, it's a melanesia traditional play) the tepo is call Tikar Pandan😊 and woman is the best matmaker 😉

If I can look at the last art work from all direction.. I think I know why it tittlef the journey. It's a woman inside the womb or the case or the box.. you can consider the pole that hold it like something we have in the real life, it could be principes, values, process or whatever.. or we just can simply consider it as a swing where we sleep when we're a baby and the carriage which will take us to the our deathbed.. cemetary 😊.. it's just my opinion, but you'd better ask the artist about it😊 because we need to understand the materials he use to make it too😊

Thanks for sharing.. and I like the colour of the wall painting too

Sort:  

Ahhh... It's funny that I didn't even see the woman in the middle. You indeed have keen eyes on artworks. You also did great in analyzing it. 😊 Yeah, the artist may have a different meaning for the wood craft but at least you were able to visualize something while I'm totally blank. 😃

Yap, the colors of the paintings are eye-catchers. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46