Travelling France in a van - Mai 2018// Last day – Waking up at the sunny river, sleeping after a funny sit-in outside in a warm summer night

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Today's to do: Take Julia home, go to the party of a good friend, eventually sleep there.

Sun was shining and waking us up, also by heating the van. I opened the door, had a great look into the green and on the river. Sometimes a ship passed by and I was able to take sunbath even without getting up. With a great breakfast right afterwards, this was the best way to start the day!

20180530_094948.jpg
Let the sunshine in

20180530_102203.jpg
Nice spot

20180530_112226.jpg
Breakfast: Pankace with apples inside <3

We continued our way and went to a big supermarket (well, all of the supermarkets in france are big ^^) to buy some typical french stuff to bring home, for us and our beloved ones: Cidre, cheese, sausages, and stuff from the bakery. Getting fuel wasn't any more a good idea, because it's meanwhile more expensive than in germany.
As the fridge was completely filled and we enjoyed our baguette while driving, we passed by signs heading to "Europa Park" and came to the german Autobahn.
I knew that the "Abenteuer Allrad", Europes/ The Worlds biggest Offroad-Fairy, had already startet, and so I saw some vehicles that'd probably go there. I also was very excited about being there the next day! I'll tell more about this in the next postings.

*P1090342.JPG
Shopping in SuperU

P1090343.JPG
French signs

P1090346.JPG
Why not go to Europa-Park...?

P1090345.JPG
*French sign

P1090355.JPG
I'd like to be in there, right now!

Untill we arrived at Julia's, we were stuck in so many traffic jams. Yeah, we were that lucky that we drove again on a holiday or the day before... Congrats ^^ Finally arrived, we exchanged our holiday pictures and a kept on driving. Still 100 km to go. Of course I arrived lately at the little garden-party, but there were still steaks and stuff on the grill and they kep also some vegetarian stuff for me. Thanks so much! In wednesday, i was still thinking about whether to sleep there oder to drive to the homebase afterwards, but it was quickly clear, that I'd enjoy the evening to its fullest and that was a good decision. Cheers!

It was a really great evening, although I was the only one not having a partner with me. I met a lot of great personalities that enriched our little group a lot, just by not being teachers and talking about other stuff, well, their passions! :D
I was so happy to be there, because the day before I recognized that I was in such a deep relaxed state of mind that I couldn't handle too much themes correlated to work. It just felt like being on vacation forever, in the past and future and I didn't want this to be interrupted. In the end, it was really good, I enjoyed it a lot!

Highlight of this evening was the little tour we made with a pimped BMW. The boyfriend of a colleague told us that it's time to feel a real car, after having said goodbye to the colleague and his wife who drove a new electronic-car! :D It was sooooo much fun! We came back with a bis BMS-Smile on our faces, haha :D


Click here for day 1 (german)

Click here for day 2 (german)

Click here for day 3 (german)

Click here for day 4 (german)

Click here for day 5 (ENGLISH!)

Sort:  

That morning view tho..😍

I was the only one not having a partner with me
Hah Im starting to know this more and more haha :D In the last year, many of my friends found girlfriends soo now when we go somewhere, the free guys are actually minority :D Thanks god Im not alone at least :D

No you're not. And you'll learn to handle it ;) It's most of the time not that bad as your mind tries to tell you :P

True that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84