Nashville Take Two! Day 4

in #travelfeed6 years ago

It was finally time for our last day in Nashville, TN. You can read about our road trip on the previous day to visit the Jack Daniel's Distillery in Lynchburg here.

It was a fantastic time, but we had a lot more fun in store for us today!

It was now, Monday, and we were hoping that Party Fowl would be less busy than it was Saturday when we tried to visit.

We had talked the night before about the six of us meeting at 11:30 for lunch at Party Fowl. My wife and I got up, got around, and decided we were going to walk down to Party Fowl.

For reference, our hotel was in the Downtown area and Party Fowl is in an area called The Gulch. If you look at a map, it doesn't look that far, but in reality, it is quite a hike. According to Google Maps, it is a little over one mile.

I am really bummed that I didn't get any pictures from Party Fowl, we were having such a good time enjoying our lunch that I totally blanked.

Party Fowl is well worth the trip away from Downtown. The food is fantastic. We all started with some drinks, my friend got the spicy bloody mary and was sweating before his hot chicken even showed up.

My wife got a beer from their state of the art tap system that fills the glasses from the bottom to ensure a perfect head of foam.

Be advised though, there is a magnet on the bottom of the glass that keeps the beer in. I would advise against pushing on the magnet... Don't ask me how I know :)

Finally I got a drink called the Fowl Language that was similar to an old fashioned, but better. It was probably the best thing I drank the whole trip.

Last time my wife and I visited Party Fowl, I got the hot chicken. This time I was a little more reserved, and like the other guys, I got the medium spice level chicken. Looking back I wish I would have gotten the hot again. While the medium had some good flavor and heat, it would have been nice to kick it up a little. My wife got the deconstructed cobb salad that she loved last time.

We finished up our lunch and said goodbye to two more of our friends. If you remember from the first post in this series, they had come down earlier than us, so they were heading home a day earlier.

It was now down to four of us, so we took an Uber back down to Broadway to visit the Goo Goo Cluster Store. Last time we came to Nashville, my wife and I ran into the Property Brothers here, but this time we didn't see any celebrities.

We bought some souveniers from there and then walked back to our hotel to rest quick and drop off our purchases. I took the picture above looking out our hotel window. If you look close you can see "Printer's Alley" painted on the building across the street. That is where we were heading next!

The four of us walked down Printer's Alley and stopped in to the Bourbon Street Blues and Boogie Bar. We listened to a little bit of a set, had a drink, and then continued on down to Broadway.

The two friends that were still with us hadn't been to Honky Tonk Central yet because they were visiting a museum when we went with everyone else, so we took them there.

We listened to a great singer named Ryan Bexley for a set or two and then we decided to move along.

Our next stop ended up being Dierks Bentley's Whiskey Row. I didn't get the name of the band that was playing here, but they were great! We spent a good deal of time here having some drinks and listening to the band.

My wife and I were looking for something to snack on, so we orderd one of their large hot pretzels and cheese dip, and it was amazing!

Although the band was really good, this place was packed and we finally decided that we wanted to move along and check out somewhere else.

IMG_20180402_195205.jpg

That led us down the street to Crazy Town. We spent the rest of our evening here. We listened to a duo that was just finishing up their set and then we stuck around for the next band that was getting ready to play.

You can see us (and the band) in the picture here. Their name is The Lower Broadway Band. You should check them out sometime if you want to hear some great music.

We continued to hang out at Crazy Town until we all decided that it was time to get some dinner. We knew that we weren't going to be staying out super late because we had a long drive ahead of us tomorrow.


We started walking back up towards the hotel and that led us by Demo's (not pictured here).

Demo's is a great Italian restraunt/steakhouse that my wife and I had discovered last time we were in Nashville.

The food is outstanding and the service has always been great when we have went there.

My wife got the chicken fettuccine and I got the blackened chicken pasta. They were both fantastic. Our friends got the seafood fettuccine and the meatball sampler and they were both very happy with their dishes. We all finished the meal off by sharing a piece of chocolate toffee pie. Then it was finally time to head back to the hotel.

IMG_20180402_210100.jpg


We did make one stop on the way back though to get the picture you see here :)

The next morning we got up pretty early and started our way back home. The drive was much less eventful than the way down and the weather was much more agreeable.

There you have it folks, another great trip down to Nashville, TN. As I have said before, if you ever get the chance to visit, I highly encourage it.

My wife and I have a long list of places that we would like to see someday, but I have a feeling we will always keep coming back to Nashville whether we check those other places off our list or not.

I hope you enjoyed coming along with us as I recapped our trip for you. If you have any questions or comments, please don't be shy. I'd love to hear about places or things we need to check out next time we visit. Unless otherwise noted, all of the pictures in these posts were taken by my wife or myself.

Many of my posts in this series have been featured in The STEEMEngine and Steemrepair, check them out:

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

You got a 24.58% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Its a long time since I visited Nashville, TN. I did see the Grand Ol Opry, but cant remember much more about it besides some maniac trying to bang down the door at my motel room. I didnt open it!

Oh my! That is horrible. Was it just someone that had the wrong room or something? Probably something you can laugh about now, but was pretty scary at the time. The Opry is a stop we will probably make every time we go back. It's just a cool experience.

:) Im not sure who it was.. maybe the guy on my footer page! He went away after a while.

:) Funny!

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

Hello dear @bozz , I am the owner of @thebot. @thebot has just refunded you mistakenly due to some technical problem while your post has been up-voted. Please send back 0.50 SBD without any memo because this money is delegators money. I hope you will understand. Thanks ♥

We should be set now.

Thank you very much brother! ♥

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bozz.

Good to know you had a great time there with wife and friends.

What other southern foods did you savour? I remember that people down south make yummy spicy deep-fried chicken and a french soup with crawfish, how do people call this soup, oh well, the name slips my mind.

We weren't quite far South enough to have some gumbo or jambalaya. We might have if we had driven down to Alabama. My friend had some cheesy grits one morning for breakfast and he said they were amazing. Other than that we just ate a lot of hot chicken. I also included some pictures a couple of posts ago from our second day in Nashville. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50