Sort:  

Urbex or Urban Exploration is the exploration of old, disused, derelict or abandoned buildings. It's both a photography and historian hobby, and requires you to trespass which in England is a civil but not criminal offense.

In other words, it gets you going, senses tingling.. all this creeping around trying not to be caught before you can get your photography. It's dangerous as hell as these places are often in a terrible state of repair.

Getting caught is more embarrassing than anything else, the guards will tell you to leave... and you must do so and that's if the owners have hired some kind of security.

HAAA That WOULD be addicting as all hell!! We would get arrested in the states, but what a thrill that would be! I can't say I've never run from the cops. I can say, that when I've run, I've never been caught! This is partially because I only used to run, when I knew I had a good chance of escaping. lol.

The cops won't do much so long as you don't possess certain items such as crowbars, spray paint guns etc.., I know owners have called the cops in the past and they turn up looking rather bored.

What's to steal in a derelict building with smashed windows or broken down doors?

There's a certain amount of ignorance regarding what we do, and what's illegal. No breaking in, no smashing anything, no taking anything (besides photographs) is the mark of a true Urbexer.

Still gets the adrenaline going though, despite knowing all this.

Well I think it's very cool, and I didn't steal things to get the cops after me in general.... just didn't check in with my P.O. Those days are passed, but I know what the thrill is like! :) This Urbex seems very VERY cool. Thank you again for the post, I gave you a follow so that I'll catch the next one hopefully.

Salute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41