When the city will consume me... Where will I go for a walk?

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Continuing travelling from the cycle "just step outside the door" one day I went for a long walk to a place that I visit quite often.

Almost every week.

I like to meet the rising sun there and surprise small roe-deer in the bushes.

I also like saying goodbye to the sun at sunset.

Autumn is so exploited by photographers - professional and amateur, and yet it still impresses. And although I know that thousands of people have already taken similar photos, I still can't resist.

And I raise the camera to my eye.

Here's what I like when traveling - impressions, moments of reflection. I need enough time to stop and look around. I don't like to hurry, I don't like to score points on the map. It's not a competition. I prefer to explore one place thoroughly, without rush. In a lazy pace.

I prefer to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and people, Only sky, water, wind and me. I truly rest only in solitude.

Maybe that's why I can visit the same places with the same delight, I never get bored.

Maybe I bring something different to this space every time? Maybe my internal world meets the external one and creates a unique mix of emotions and impressions each time?

Nevermind.

I am happy that I live on the outskirts of the city - all I need is a 20-minute walk and I'm surrounded by nature.

Unfortunately, the greedy city is growing and absorbing more and more greenery. I know that progress cannot be stopped, but I don't like it.

A few more years and the city will consume me too. Where will I go for a walk then?


All photos by @astinmin, taken at the water reservoir Zesławice (northern outskirts of Krakow), camera: old good Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ38

Sort:  

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Congratulations @astinmin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85