Italy again

in #travelfeed5 years ago

IMG_2630.jpg

Autumn dreams

Autumn is the best time to travel. Firstly, not hot. Cool weather allows you to walk for a long time and not experience any problems with the hot summer sun. In autumn there are few tourists. Or rather, there are usually fewer tourists, since during this period ordinary people end their summer vacations and are busy with work.
If the number of tourists is less, then the prices are also lower. This is a plus.

All these thoughts turned me towards Italy. This gorgeous country is very beautiful. I remembered the autumn in Italy in 2017. I was then in the small town of Pordenone near Venice.

Of course, I could not help but visit Venice. Venice is a fantastic place. Canals, facades of palaces, the smell of the sea and history. All this makes visiting Venice as if immersed in a time machine in ancient times.
Of course, to know more about this, you should open books, read, work hard to study history. It's hard, it's worth it.

Today I just want to remember Venice and show some of my photos of their city.
I want to say that thoughts about Venice and Italy were inspired by the fact that I had the opportunity to visit this country again. I found cheap tickets from Moscow to Bari. This is the south of the Italian boot and I have not been there before. I had a burning desire to visit this place.
I don’t have free money to arrange this trip, but it seems that I will find reserves to ride in this amazing place.

I have already looked at the maps of the places that are next to Bari, and I have more and more interest in looking at southern Italy.
In a word, I really hope that my trip will be able to take place. And what photographs can I bring from those places.
I have one Italian friend. His name is Giovanni. He lives in my city. He came here to work. He is from Bari. I should find him and discuss how best to spend several days in his native places.
All this anticipation of the trip very much excites my blood. The more I look at the photos, the more I think about it, the more I want to go.

I hope you enjoy my photos from Venice. By the way, from this series I myself really like photographs of Venice at night. I took these photos from the side of the boat, which replaces public transport in Venice.
I remember how I was delighted with this magical sunset, glare on the water, blue night.
I really want to experience these feelings again.

IMG_2619.jpg

IMG_2624.jpg

IMG_2635.jpg

IMG_2664.jpg

IMG_2689.jpg

IMG_2696.jpg

Untitled_Panorama2_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama3_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama4_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama5_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama6_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama7_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama8_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama9_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama10_resize.jpg

Untitled_Panorama11_resize.jpg

Sort:  

Great visuals!

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @amikphoto!
@amikphoto got 0.48988800 TRDO & @axeman got 0.32659200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=italy-again


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #642.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98