You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oldie but Goldie, literally - The Golden Pavilion, Kyoto, Japan - The 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge, by @czechglobalhosts - Sunday - Asia

in #travelfeed6 years ago

When I first left Melbourne, literally decades ago now, I thought I was on my way to Japan as I resonate deeply with Japanese art and culture and wanted to immerse myself in it for a time. It didn't happen as I arrived in Sydney and a new life began here for me.

But maybe one day I'll be able to fulfill that dream. This series of photographs of The Golden Pavilion in Kyoto, are Food for my Soul Isabel. I'm so pleased you shared so many of the different aspects of this very special sacred place. The surrounding lake and gardens are so beautifully cared for, which is the aspect that always attracted me to Japanese Gardens. Strange that I equally love the total unruly nature of our Aussie scrub now ~ Which has always been in my essence but it's only been the last few years that I've really tuned into it.

Love all images but THE one that I particularly loved is the fourth from the bottom ~ A pathway so inviting. Resteemed immediately. 🙏♥︎🙏

Sort:  

I'm so glad you shared your story with me, my dear Alyson! I too love the organization and the mess. Two different kinds of beauty...
You'll love Japan, I know. It will be an endless source of inspiration for your art.
Thanks for passing by and letting me know which photo you liked best (no wonder, it could be your art!). Thanks for the resteem too. Big hug, sweetie!

Isabel, it's always such a pleasure to pass by and thanks so much for the big hug. Life is so full of 'Twists and turns' and I feel that when I can finally visit Japan, my appreciation will be 100 ~ No a 1000 fold to what it might have been all those years ago.

I'm SO pleased this article is getting all the favourable attention and recognition it truly deserves. The temple and surrounds would have been photographed by many people over the years I'd imagine, but your finely crafted work here is outstanding. Returning the BIG hug. I hope you have a fabulous week. 🙏♥︎🙏

Thanks, sweetie, hope you will enjoy your visit to Japan the way you deserve! Thanks for being so kind and generous, my dear Alyson. I'm happy too the post got attention, it's so wonderful when you are rewarded for your work! Take care, sweetie, wishing you a wonderful week ahead!

Sure is a good feeling when you are complimented by Curie. For me, it's one of the best forms of recognition of one's work at Steemit Isabel.

I went to the Sydney Botanical Gardens last Friday and it's taking forever to write about it now. My week's work in one post 😊 And I wanted to keep things simple from now on. I guess some topics DEMAND more than one image ~ And when you have taken so many photographs it takes time to be selective as well. Which makes me truly appreciate all the work that would have gone into this post. ♥︎🦋♥︎

Please find some time to post it, my dear Alyson! I'd love to see all the flowers you've captured! I agree we shall be selective and put a lot of effort when we make a post.
Thanks so much for being so kind and generous to me! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68