You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harrison Road in bloom

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

" I noticed that more and more streets in Baguio City are having these artificial flowers installed on lamp posts."
Personally I'm happy that happens. I'd wanna see more artificial flowers sold on the streets (the purpose of which is to provide beauty), 'cos those who are selling natural flowers (without flower pots (and soil)) are just killing them (and wasting resources used to grow them) in my opinion.
I think it would be better if we see more flower seeds sold on the streets.

beautiful photos (especially the first one) )

Sort:  

I agree that artificial flowers may be more effective and even lower cost of maintenance for cases like these hanging on the posts. I wonder how hard it will be to maintain natural hanging flowers up there. 😃

Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46