Travel Digest #624

in #traveldigest5 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Hi there it's @lizanomadsoul here with the weekend edition of the #TravelDigest.


All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 The Long and Winding Road to Bicol - Beautiful Sunday by @watersnake101

Welcome back to a brand new series of our travel here in the Philippines. A series where I will take you with me to visit popular sites, discover places and learn more about our culture. In this new series we will be going on a road trip to explore the Bicol Region. A region popularly known for an active volcano, spicy food, Spanish Churches, natural parks, ruins and a few other surprises. So get ready to take this long drive with me on this first part of our adventure.


Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




#2 Kim's Quest #10: Day Trek to Osmena Peak | Discover Cebu by @ybanezkim26

It's been a while since my last travel blog and I kind of missed the feeling of writing and editing. If you have continued doing what you love especially here on Steem, good for you. I, on the other hand, had been very eager to go back, but there are factors that kept me from doing the things I love. Anyway, let's put that aside and I am just happy that I'm here again.I've been in Cebu for 12 years already, but I was able to visit Osmeña Peak just recently. I was reluctant at first because I know a lot of people will flock there regardless of the time of day or if it's on weekdays or weekends. Although it's one of the highest points, it's very accessible and the trek to the peak would usually just take about 20 minutes.


Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




#3 Fort Ticonderoga: Experience History and Family Fun in Upstate New York by @oheyo

A little historyAtop a hill along the shore of Lake Champlain sits Fort Ticonderoga. The stately yet humble appearance of the fort belies a truly scintillating peek into Colonial US and Revolutionary War history. Whether legend or truth, the stories you’ll hear from docents and demonstrators paint a captivating picture of the conquests and defeats— even some embarrassments— involving Colonial Americans, the British, indigenous natives, and the French.


Find this post on the map Find this user on the map



Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower
Support us on Fundition

Want to learn more?


Sort:  

Thanks for mention! Just change Klaipeda to Lithuania....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for this!

you are welcome :)

Thanks for curating and featuring my piece, @lizanomadsoul!

you are welcome :)

you are welcome :)

I'm honored to be on the top 3. Inspired to push further and mark our country with steem! Cheers!

perfect. Great to have you contributing such high quality to the map ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43