Sort:  

We love your posts Shelly! 💙

So do I, it's just amazing to browse through all these cool stories!

You're so welcome, if we didn't have the rule of not selecting the same author twice in a row we might have featured you again, really really liking your posts!

Thanks so much.. its great to know that people are interested :) I have so many others I wish I could add to the steemit map.. but they are past 7 days :( If we were to add the map reference to comments would it put the post on the map - obviously not for voting or curation as that's passed.. but just to provide more content for the map for people looking at traveling to different places?

Yes, I was really suprised! I was hoping for give or take 150 markers on the map by now... we're at 450+ at the moment!

It's something I want to look into somewhere within the next weeks, but I'm not sure how far I can let the script crawl back to. I would have to talk it through with @blueorgy as that's more his side of things, haha!

I do hope that within a year or so the map is big enough that even people outside of the Steemit community start using it to find new places to discover they didn't know about, or to know more about a place they might want to go to, with some of them joining up for Steemit as well!

If we keep going at the current rate we'd have give or take 5.000 markers on the map in a year! But this whole project is still in infancy, so dare I hope for 10.000 markers in one year?!

Hi @steemitworldmap, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99