You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to the Aral Sea. Part 3. Ustyurt plateau.

in #traveldigest5 years ago

What was the temperature over there? It looks HOT! :)

200 thousand square meters.. I can't even imagine how large it is :) It is all dessert or the landscape change a bit?

Those walls are very strong of they still stand there in such harsh conditions. I also find myself missing what the guide says as I'm too captured in observing the place instead of listening and then I miss the information :) I think it's normal though..

Thank you for sharing and have a good day!

Sort:  

Thank you! In the summer it reaches +43 - +45 degrees Celsius. In the winter -25 -30 degrees Celsius. Also there is very windy. Most part of Ustyurt plateus is a steppe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65