You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Digest #168 - STATUS UPDATE: MULTIPLE COMMENTS

in #traveldigest6 years ago

Hi I hope everything starts to run smoothly for you soon.

I hope you don't mind me asking this question here but, Where is the option to see the map as a satellite view gone? This function is very important to me to allow for accurate placement of the pin so I can show exactly where the post refers to.

Sort:  

Yeah, likely a change to the steem API causing some issues, but can't fix it until Tuesday unfortunately!

It was removed to clean up the UI in mobile view mostly. As it's changed from within the script it's a bit annoying to have it change between viewports (desktop / mobile), so I opted to remove it completely, as I felt it was not used that often.

I do understand that for the people that were using it, it's a bit of a nuisance but I think the cleaner look on mobile goes a long way for the usability of the map whilst exploring.

That's a pity. I will have to start doing it manually through Google maps satellite view again. Thanks for your answer and for the continuing development of Steemitworldmap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47