Art Market in Ubud

9a3af613-2164-4655-be5d-22cb0be79091.jpeg


Bali has the prettiest things. The art market in Ubud is the place that all the tourists come shop, but honestly, I think I liked the stuff they were selling on the sides of the road there.

Maybe I’m weird, I don’t know. But to me, they just had more unique things, not the same old same old I’d seen in every other store.

Shopping in Ubud is cheaper than in Canggu, by the way. Just in case you plan on going and buying stuff there.

The elephant cave actually was cheaper than the Ubud art market as well. I got the best deals there. More than anywhere else.

I love this kind of stuff. Taking something ordinary and making it look really unique:

These kinds of things plus clothes are more of what you find in the Ubud art market:

If anyone knows how I can buy all of Bali and ship it home with me, please let me know. I’m waiting to hear from you.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

If anyone knows how I can buy all of Bali and ship it home with me, please let me know. I’m waiting to hear from you.

Hmmmmm 🤔 Lol, this got me thinking about the possible strategies. If all you want is the pretty things, then you can hire many workers there for cheap and have them bring everything pretty they find to the port, and then have it shipped.

But the people and the houses are another thing, so you'd have to set up a Banana-republic-style enterprise that would give the city so much debt that you could practically do anything you want with its contents. You could then start a profitable business in your home and have everyone move there, since you'd provide the facilities for a work visa dependent on you.

Then, for the things, it would take a lot of time, but with a fleet big enough, you could have teams ship everything progressively.

These are lovely photos. I am surprised on how they transform:

ordinary to an extra ordinary piece of artwork.

BTW, if you want to buy all of Bali, kindly contact Bill Gates. Haha.👅👅👅👅

hahahaha you're the best. You made me laugh out loud from halfway around the world!

Haha. Your laugh is infectious. Keep spreading the love.

It IS so pretty to look at. Over the years I have lusted and enjoyed so many beautiful things form markets around the world. I allow myself just one "investment piece" form each country-visit. That way I maintain my uncluttered home but sit surrounded by such LOVELY things each day. And I can afford to always be travelling. :)

OMGH!!! I love how colorful these photos are. Just like you! :)

Nice souvenir art @nomadicsoul, i like it

So lovely art

so many colors! The various pieces of art are really interesting and beautiful. i especially like the Giraffe with the bead horns. The panels of glass mosaics are pretty cool as well. I'm not so sure about the unicorns though hahaha. I'm not sure where a person would hang those lol.

Oh such lovely photos and they are so colorful!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 04:06:55
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 263.31/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42