TANZANIA : A DREAM VACATION DESTINATION OF MINE

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was just a kid, I always dream and procrastinate every little things, that includes imagining myself going to far places, experiencing new adventure and exploring new things. In short I was a big dreamer.
I told myself once that someday these imagination will be reality. Travelling to new places is definitely on the top of my list. If only I have a lot of money though.

So today I'm glad to share to you a dream destination of mine. It's something unique and refreshing for me and it is to go to Tanzania.

Why in Africa? Why Tanzania?



image.jpeg
Source


image.jpeg
Source

I know that most of us would definitely choose places from Europe, North America and some large wealthy nation right? But for me, my dream destination is something unique, refreshing because I'm a risk taking and I know Africa will surely satisfy this feeling.

As Asian, I wanna go out of my comfort zone and I know Africa has a lot to offer for me. I am really considering a trip to Africa. We know the fact that the region is vast and highly diverse full of fascinating cultures, dramatic scenery and extraordinary animals, Africa will surely offers some of the most amazing travel experiences in the world.

Experiencing the Exotic beauty of Tanzania

One of the things that I love about Tanzania is the breathtaking topography of the country. The towering green mountains, tangled acacia thickets teeming with game, and red-robed Maasai striding across the sweeping vast savanna: Tanzania is a country of contrasts. I already imagined myself looking closely with the wild animals like giraffe and African elephants. According to accounts, Tanzania has the largest concentration and diversity of animals in Africa, specifically there are over 1,100 bird species to spot in the country.

Going into the Wild

There are animals that we can only see in Africa, and going to Tanzania is a perfect opportunity for me to see them closely. I'm am a risk taker and I always go for tricky and challenging adventures. Going into the wild is a great thing for me. There are a lot of national parks and wildlife in Tanzania tha would surely be a pleasure to watch like the Serengeti National Park, Arusha National Park and many more. Nothing beats the sound of a hyena cackling or a lion roaring just outside the glance of our naked eyes.

Experiencing the Culture and the People

More than seeing the beautiful, exotic ambiance, it is significant to not missed experiencing the culture and the people in Tanzania. We know how colorful and vibrant Africa's culture is. Even up to these days, some of the old practices and tradition are still very visible. As we travel to this place, we will have a great perspective about the African life, their ways of living and challenges. More than air filled with their snorting exhalations and the clouds of dust kicked up by their hooves, we must pay attention to individual people in the place we visit. I want to se the ancient nomadic stewards of much of the Rift Valley region, the iconic Maasai or the local tribe.

Someday Tanzania...


Source

Someday Tanzania I'll get to see your natural beauty and wildness. I know it's not impossible to witnessed the breathtaking landscapes, spectacular wildlife diversity and concentration, safari adventures to remember for a lifetimeindeed, challenging mountain and active watersports, barefoot beaches and idyllic islands, historical and cultural riches, all wait for the best ride of our life.

Someday Tanzania, I'll experience your richness and bounty, the jewel of Africa. To experience singing and dancing with the joyful Maasai tribe in Ngorongoro. To walk in barefoot beachfront holidays by the Indian Ocean or inland lake, the cold lapping water, or become a pampered in African Mecca guest at a sophisticated chic-beach lodge offering massages, spa treatments and superlative cuisine amongst beautifully manicured but wild exotic lush gardens. What a relaxing dream destination it will surely be.

Hopefully Someday Tanzania!

This post is my entry in
MyDreamVacationDestinationContest

Sort:  

I really like your post. thank you buddy do not forget my upvote

by. @ dewa123

If you truly believe it then it will become a reality. I wish you all the best in acomplishing it even through steemit. Why not? Your post is very good !

Hopefully it will, thank you pal

Hopefully, someday we will all experience Tanzania, @zam398.

Agree. Thanks @nuoctuong for your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66