Frankenmuth - One of the beautiful cities in Michigan

in #travel7 years ago

Last September me and my family visited Frankenmuth. It's a small Michigan city. Only one an half hour drive from Detroit. The city is famous for its German style architecture. When I visited there, I could not believe I never visited it before within past four years. It was so gorgeous to look at. Check the wikipedia page to learn more about the city.

There is a market area in one side of the city. The buildings here are very artistic. It was very enjoyable just by walking through between shops. We bought cloths and toys for kids and ate delicious foods there.

IMG_6838.JPG
(Can you believe it's a shop!)

IMG_6826.JPG
(I love these kinds of rustic hanging shop signs.)

IMG_6987.JPG
(It was late afternoon, street shops were closed.)

IMG_6990.JPG
(I love this view)

One of the attractions of the city is a family owned 150 passenger authentic paddlewheel riverboat, the "Bavarian Belle." You can have a great tour of the city with this one.

IMG_6988.JPG
(When we reached there, it was closed for that day. It is in my list for next time.)

IMG_6783.JPG
(Bar on wheels)

IMG_20170917_182108.jpg
(There are 15 or 30 minute horsedrawn carriage rides you can enjoy here.)

There are so many things to do in this city. Check this site for all the attractions of the city. If you ever visit Michigan, make sure to check this city at least for couple of hours. Reach there before lunch. Best time to visit must be between summer and fall. I am sure it doesn't look same vibrant in the winter.

Sort:  

I want to enjoy horsedrawn carriage rides once in my life..

I hope you will be.

I checked your tutor website and i had a business plan. If you interested on this then share your contact details. So that i can connect with you further. If you don't wanna to share your email here then i will share my email with you in comment. Reply asap :-)

I don't think it's a good idea to share email addresses publicly either of us. I will suggest not to do that. If you want you can share your idea here.

Basically i want to post iOS tutorials on your website made by me if you allow.

I am sorry. Right now I am not adding any additional instructors.

No problem.

What a cute looking place! As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Thanks for the info. I will check it.

Awesome town! I'm an OCD curator and I want to nominate this post to our daily compilation. This could get you more attention to your blog and maybe some extra votes. Reply if you accept.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure, that will be awesome :)

I was there once, years ago, and loved it.bcc I always intended to go back, but that hasn't happened. I do remember a great meal! OCD sent me, and I'm delighted they did. Great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66