You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: “Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrow-mindedness.”

in #travel6 years ago

This quote is really true and strongly agree with it ...
My own experience proves it ... In 2004 I had the opportunity to visit Hongkong for writing workshop ...
I almost refused this opportunity because I have prejudices that HongKong is a very expensive city and I would certainly have a lot of trouble there ...
But I then just took that chance, and when I got to HongKong and lived for a few days, I realized that all my prejudices were wrong ...😀

Have a good time, dear Tom @czechglobalhosts...😀☕❤

Sort:  

Nice, thank you for sharing your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45