You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring an abandoned cruise ship

in #travel4 years ago

Ahh it is kind of haunting... I have a weak spot for abandoned places, hope it gets renovated even if for different purpose. Pd longing for some beach now.

Sort:  

So do I, I love a good abandoned building, haha!
I just got back to Belgium, soooo feel you!

It's pretty chilly here too, in the North of Spain (you know clichés but it's cold). I love abandoned places but my favourite are those that have been "reclaimed" by Nature. There is something about the eeriness of a life in it that is no more.

I think the ghost tower in Bangkok is probably still my favorite and there are parts slowly beginning to get overtaken by nature! Not sure why the image is turned, heh! IMG_20181126_142900.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88