Sorry Stephen King

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Danny and I had a college visit to UMaine-Orono over the weekend. We stayed in Bangor

We went exploring the area and learned that Stephen King’s house is in Bangor, so I asked Siri to navigate us there

We arrive. It’s a beautiful red Victorian mansion with black wrought iron fence. The gates have bats, spider webs and dragons. Pretty cool

The driveway gate was open, so I drove in.
Danny says: “what are you doing??”
I said “looking at the house”.
“That’s rude, he lives here”
“No, it’s a tourist place”.

Then I see the Private Property, No trespassing, sign.
“oops. I thought it was a museum, a place where he grew up or something”

I was wrong! Anyway, Mr. King, my apologies for turning around in your driveway.....and I’m glad Cujo wasn’t out guarding the yard on Saturday morning!

Sort:  

Congratulations @yellowrock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42