Daytrip to Switzerland...kinda :)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Daytrip to Switzerland...kinda.


As I didn't use my camera in a long time and regret was already building up, I decided to do a photography trip today. The usual problem I run into is my ambition to perfectly plan such a trip. First, I need to search for some location which is usually done with the help of google or flickr. After I decided where to go, I search for potentially interesting locations, try to search every available picture from there, note the sunset time, plan a GPS track.....

Today was not that day. I realized that perfectionism eventually leads to inaction. Today I wanted to break out of that, did a quick check where to go (I guess that's mandatory...), sat in my car and just drove there.

The location I went is called 'Franconian Switzerland'. Wikipedia states, that

Franconian Switzerland was given its name by Romantic artists and poets in the 19th century who compared its landscape to Switzerland. The Franconian Switzerland is famous for its high density of traditional breweries.

Well, my motivation were not the breweries but the first feature :)

I chose a spot with that is well known for its Jura - high pleateau. After an hour long car drive, I began my ascend.

The boulders on the left is the first goal.

Zoomed in to them. Oh, hey moon!

After a not so easy ascent I finally reached the plateau...

... and scouted the vicinity.

This is the opposite side of the plateau. The little chapel is what gives the whole plateau its name. You can see the boulders again at the left hand side. (You can click the image for a bigger version...in fact you can click all of them.)

Already quite satisfied with the images I took, I decided to wait for sunset to get those sweet golden hour shots. Why, no problem - it's only -5°C with gusting winds. And my outdoor equipment is lacking...to say the least.

Glad I waited, though :)

... If you found this remotely interesting, please give me some feedback :)
Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 01:01:35
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.40/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful photo thank you for sharing

Thanks for the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38