You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An epic 3 day roadtrip by motorbike through Bohol, Philippines

in #travel6 years ago

Good thing you're enjoying your Bohol trip @xsasj! I want to be back! I visited 3 years ago and it feels like a long time already. I haven't visited the North part of Bohol so maybe I'll consider that. Cadapdapan Rice Terraces become famous lately. I was able to visit Central and South of Bohol only.

You didn't try Loay or Loboc River Cruise? It's really nice!

I loved how you described the Filipinos. It warms our heart to hear foreigners who loved the Philippines, not only because of the tourist spots, but also because of the Filipino hospitality.

Steem on!

Sort:  

That is the firefly cruise right? We did not had much more time since my friend had her flight out of the country, she is back in Indonesia right now.

If you are going back to Alona, you will be very dissapointed probably. I heard the last years, they are building resorts and business and it is the next Boracay. The beach is beautiful but too many business around..

What I said about Filipinos is so true, I hear many foreigners talking about it and I spend my time mostly rather with Filipinos than with the backpackers!

Thank you for passing by Kim! I am glad that you take the time to read my blog, you are probably one of the better bloggers in Cebu!

I usually enjoy reading blogs from other steemians. I will always leave a comment when I find it interesting. The way you're telling your story is so compelling. I was planning to go back to Bohol and you just gave me an idea on what to do. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42